We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”
Review of Kilmore Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilmore Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Comfortable rooms, friendly and attentive hosts, an excellent breakfast, good local knowledge, all this from a couple who take pleasure in ensuring their guests have an enjoyable stay. Whether you are on a walking or driving holiday, this is a lovely place to be.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Richard,
]Thank you so much for your generous review, it is great that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. We certainly enjoyed the company of all of your party. We do hope that you can return one day. Our kind regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely house and a sincerely warm welcome from Frances and Colin. Tea and brownies to settle in. They couldn't have made us feel more welcome into their lovely home. They booked us a table for dinner at the nearby loch Ness Inn as they advised it gets really busy for meals in the evening. Breakfast was good and plentiful and Colin's muesli was a big highlight, most people went back for seconds. Frances broke into her first aid kit and helped out both me and a Canadian girl with our food blisters, what an angel. Between their hospitality, warm manner and assurances that "yes you can do the last 20 miles walking" I can't thank or praise them enough. We did it Frances, arrived with Brandy at 4 pm! Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alliearran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We are so glad you made it safely, really well done. Your review is wonderful, thank you so much, we really appreciate and value your comments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, will have the muesli ready if you come again! our warm regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Colin and Frances are great and helpfull hosts, the spoiled us with their sympathy and breakfast, very nice and spacies room with stylish mix of scotish and design furniture. Very good beds. We loved to stay there !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Wonderful that your stay with us was what you were looking for in a bed and breakfast. Wo so appreciate that you took the time write your super review, thank you! Our kind regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We were very lucky to stay for four days in the wonderfull B and B Kilmore Farmhouse with Colin and Francis. We feel at home, there were so nice, the room was perfect and we never eat such a nice bircher muesli!
Next time when we go again to Scotland, we hope to stay in the Kilmore Farmhouse again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Mariela,
Thank you so much for your lovely review for us, we are delighted that you both felt at home and that the bircher muesli was to your taste! It is so great when our guests are happy with all aspects of their stay and we do so hope that you will visit us again. Our kind regards, Colin and Frances from a very sunny and warm Drumnadrochit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I arrived into Drumnadrochit after completing another day on the Great Glen Way with a short walk from the Village to find Kilmore Farmhouse in a lovely quiet location, was greet with tea n cake and a very warm welcome by Colin & Frances who were the most prefect hosts!! The room I have which was at the back of the property was lovely and quiet great which was prefect for a good night sleep ready for an amazing breakfast in the mornings. I stayed here for 4 nights, really wish it could have been longer but I shall return!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Wonderful that you slept so well and enjoyed our breakfast! It was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward very much to your return. Your super review is much appreciated and we wish you a great year ahead. Our kind regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
0 km away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
430 reviews
0 km away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
435 reviews
0 km away
Glenurquhart House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#9 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
176 reviews
0 km away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
90 reviews
0 km away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#18 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmore Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmore Farmhouse

Address: Kilmore Road, Drumnadrochit IV3 6UF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are extremely proud to have been awarded The Location of the Year Award 2016 by the prestigious Luxury Travel Guide, an international awards programme in recognition of all holiday & tour options from large operators to small, independent guides. Situated just a little outside the village centre of Drumnadrochit this peaceful four star bed and breakfast haven gives you all the relaxation you need on your highland holiday without taking you too far away from what's going on around you. Enjoy our award winning breakfast and relax in the guest conservatory or guest lounge anytime during your stay. All of our guest rooms are on the ground floor and have had brand new en suite installed in 2016. Enjoy your stay with us! Colin and Frances, your friendly hosts ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kilmore Farmhouse Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing