We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
184
8
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
8
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuesligreat glen waysmoked baconsuperb place to stayfirst aid kitb bsone nightwarm welcomeour room was spaciousperfect hostshelpful hostsstayed two nightsbreakfasts were excellentan enjoyable staylocal knowledgebeautiful housebenleva hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely house and a sincerely warm welcome from Frances and Colin. Tea and brownies to settle in. They couldn't have made us feel more welcome into their lovely home. They booked us a table for dinner at the nearby loch Ness Inn as they advised it gets really busy for meals in the evening. Breakfast was good and plentiful and Colin's muesli was a big highlight, most people went back for seconds. Frances broke into her first aid kit and helped out both me and a Canadian girl with our food blisters, what an angel. Between their hospitality, warm manner and assurances that "yes you can do the last 20 miles walking" I can't thank or praise them enough. We did it Frances, arrived with Brandy at 4 pm! Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alliearran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We are so glad you made it safely, really well done. Your review is wonderful, thank you so much, we really appreciate and value your comments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, will have the muesli ready if you come again! our warm regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Colin and Frances are great and helpfull hosts, the spoiled us with their sympathy and breakfast, very nice and spacies room with stylish mix of scotish and design furniture. Very good beds. We loved to stay there !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Wonderful that your stay with us was what you were looking for in a bed and breakfast. Wo so appreciate that you took the time write your super review, thank you! Our kind regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We were very lucky to stay for four days in the wonderfull B and B Kilmore Farmhouse with Colin and Francis. We feel at home, there were so nice, the room was perfect and we never eat such a nice bircher muesli!
Next time when we go again to Scotland, we hope to stay in the Kilmore Farmhouse again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Mariela,
Thank you so much for your lovely review for us, we are delighted that you both felt at home and that the bircher muesli was to your taste! It is so great when our guests are happy with all aspects of their stay and we do so hope that you will visit us again. Our kind regards, Colin and Frances from a very sunny and warm Drumnadrochit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I arrived into Drumnadrochit after completing another day on the Great Glen Way with a short walk from the Village to find Kilmore Farmhouse in a lovely quiet location, was greet with tea n cake and a very warm welcome by Colin & Frances who were the most prefect hosts!! The room I have which was at the back of the property was lovely and quiet great which was prefect for a good night sleep ready for an amazing breakfast in the mornings. I stayed here for 4 nights, really wish it could have been longer but I shall return!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Wonderful that you slept so well and enjoyed our breakfast! It was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward very much to your return. Your super review is much appreciated and we wish you a great year ahead. Our kind regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night before my last leg of the Great Glen walk to Inverness. Very comfortable and cosy. An ideal place to rest & recharge. Colin & Frances will certainly make you feel warm and welcomed!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank GohJ127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your great review. We hope that one day you may return with your family! Our warm regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews