We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
599
240
72
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
240
72
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch earn dog friendly hotel dog biscuits fine dining loch view rubber duck homemade shortbread main restaurant scallops local walks dining room public areas wine list first class short break beautiful location hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Booked this as meant to be dog friendly, but limited to rooms we were allowed in (other hotels allowed us in all rooms, now that is a dog friendly hotel). We had to eat our breakfast off a coffee table in the bar. The bar itself is like a doctors waiting room, with no music, no mobiles allowed, basically sat in silence, very awkward, which meant we did not feel relaxed and left. We basically sat in our lodge whole time, then went along the road to the Clachan in lochearnhead for our dinner (more relaxed, dog friendly and better selection of food and drinks). Shame as the hotel has so much potential... We stayed in lodges, please beware that these are not so easy to get to for some people as we were up a hill, could have been made more accessible?

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review, and i am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us more. Dogs are welcome free of over night charge, throughout the hotel with the exception of the main eating area (as dictated by the power that be / local council ) I am delighted to hear that those at the Clachan looked after you so well. I will of course consider how to make our advertised hill side chalets more accessible. Thank you once again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My mother and I enjoy an occasional break at The Four Seasons. Because we have rather noisy dogs we prefer a chalet to a room in the hotel. When I booked by phone, the lady taking the booking made sure that we had the most accessible chalet for my mother's benefit. We are always very comfortable in chalet 1. The food was superb as always. We have never quite made it to the bar on any of our stays as we enjoy hrs formal restaurant so much. My highlight was the Dunira venison. Delicious. Also special mention to the Lorne sausage at breakfast time. It was the best I have ever tasted. I couldn't take advantage of the Four for three offer on this visit as I didn't quite have the time available but we will look out for future offers. The weather wasn't kind to us on this occasion but we brought wet weather gear, magazines and board games and the time flew past. We maybe won't leave it two years before the next visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

.........” My highlight was the Dunira venison. Delicious. Also special mention to the Lorne sausage at breakfast time. It was the best I have ever tasted”.......... Thank you very much for the great review. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your return visit again. Do book the amazing value free night offer for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A wonderful and freindly hotel the service was superb, the staff were helpful and informative.
the food was exceptional and the service enhanced the whole dining experience - great scenery and local knowledge created a memorable break - we will be returning

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2hnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

..........” the food was exceptional and the service enhanced the whole dining experience”..........Thank you very much for the positive review, and we look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Exceptional value for money. The staff could not have done enough to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The food - exceptional in every way. View over the loch from bedroom was unforgettable. Will definitely pay a return again.

Room Tip: Ask for loch view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davemackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

..........” The food - exceptional in every way. View over the loch from bedroom was unforgettable. Will definitely pay a return again”...........Great Value Itison Break, and given other your comments/other review seems to be worth paying the going Rate. Check out the bargain free night offers available throughout the year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights on a deal. Cannot really fault the accommodation. Would have preferred a room at the front of the hotel but did not think to ask at time of booking. However, the food at the dinner in the evening was excellent. We stayed here some three years ago and could see what they were trying to do with respect to the restaurant. At that time they were not quite there but this time the quality of the food, the skill and presentation was very, very high. Getting this level of skill and quality is very rare outside the major cities. The value for money for the deal was hence very, very good. In London, Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Glasgow the meal itself would be £100 easily. It is definite;y worth a visit. The breakfasts were very good as well!!

Room Tip: Rooms at front have nice loch views.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenmavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

..........” the quality of the food, the skill and presentation was very, very high. Getting this level of skill and quality is very rare outside the major cities. The value for money for”.......... Many thanks for the great review. Delighted to read that you appreciated the exceptional efforts of the kitchen team, and of course our great value for money as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews