We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, we'll be back.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bluestone Church

Charming cottage, warm and comfortable, perfect home-from-home, scenic location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming cottage, warm and comfortable, perfect home-from-home, scenic location
Lovely square lounge, great views out over the river to the hills beyond. Cosy corner of the Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Charming cottage, warm and comfortable, perfect home-from-home, scenic location
Lovely square lounge, great views out over the river to the hills beyond.
Cosy corner of the Lounge
Sunroom  & Wood burning Fire - great feature of the open plan kitchen and dining area
Well equipped kitchen, with ample glassware, crockery, cookware, and all appliances.
Dining area - all set out with welcome tea tray
Front Bedroom - comfortable beds, with fresh white cotton beddiing
En-suite, Bath, Basin and Toilet to Front Bedroom
Picture post card perfect in winter with a cosy wood-burner
Loch Earn, on the doorstep -  glorious scenery in an area of outstanding beauty
Sunset on Loch Earn
Beautiful Loch Earn on your doorstep - water sports, walks and wildlife
Sculpture in the Loch glows in the Sunshire
Bluebell woods - this area is known as big tree country.  Stunning in all the seasons
Summer on Loch Earn
Winter wonderland on Loch Earn
Glorious sunset
Walk through the woods
Oban Harbour on the West Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Fillans, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cowpitshe...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic, we'll be back.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Fabulous church conversion. Spotless and very comfortable, everything has been thought of. Outstanding scenery, local attractions and good eating places nearby. If you prefer to cook and eat in every pot, pan and garlic press provided. Log burner, fairy lights and comfy beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't single out one aspect.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou J
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rested, Relaxed, Insipred”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Bluestone Church is unique, calming, tranquil. We were wrapped in luxury with every detail well thought out, from cosy fires to sumptuous bedding and towels. The location is ideal for exploring on foot up into the hills and by car past lovely lochs and pretty villages. We experienced atmospheric mists and beautiful winter blue skies. We wanted rest and relaxation at our own pace, it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every little detail to make your stay 5 star had been considered.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
171gail17
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Kirk, so peaceful, a place for the soul to recharge!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is immaculate, has everything you need and more. We loved our stay, perfect place to relax. Hubby loved the golf course, we had a few 'braai's" (BBQ) out the back, lovely places to walk, with Lock Erin right on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our Scotland Home from Home”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've stayed in Bluestone church now 4 times, and intend to return again. It's a home from home. A beautiful propriety in a fantastic location, which is well furnished with all modern conveniences. We have stayed at other properties in the area but choose to return again and again.

We always look forward to the trip to the property. We experience good contact from the owner when booking, a warm welcome from the owner over the phone when we arrive, a welcome pack of milk, butter, bread, etc. and the property clean/ ready for our arrival.
The location is great for walking round the loch, or just the village will is stunning. Also a great base for the surrounding area of the Trossachs.

A real memorable property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Property
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayJayLiv...
Livingston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique building with everthing you need for a relaxing, comfortable, cosy experience”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed for a long weekend with my husband and friends, We found the house to be comfortable, clean, welcoming and suitably stocked will all you could need for your stay.
Grace (the owner) has produced a beautiful house, the décor and furnishings are comfortable and pleasant to the eye, The equipment has been well thought out, with all you could need, with lots more just in case.
Upstairs there are 2 large bedrooms, one with ensuite (bath) and a shower room next to 2nd bedroom, downstairs has sitting room, toilet, kitchen and dining area with comfortable lounge to rear,There is a wood burning stove in the lounge and electric heating throughout.
The church is such a unique building with many little nooks and crannies , there is a garden to front and enclosed garden to side which is secluded and private. Garden furniture is provided.
I would recommend this holiday cottage without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: calm and relaxing feel to the property
Liked least: only one shower room but that was dictated by size of property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing