We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee deli on the main street”
Review of Corbie & Cheip

Corbie & Cheip
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 140
Description: Market-style delicatessen with emphasis on local, sustainable as well as seasonal food. Ask 'What's cooking' or see our menu - a wide range from light bites, cakes & patisserie as well as breakfast, lunch & dinner is on offer. We turn a wine bar after 5pm - a regular changing, small range of 2/3rds organic wines. SHOP - DINE - BOOK us for your event. Suitable for all ages and dogs welcomed too.
Restaurant details
Description: Market-style delicatessen with emphasis on local, sustainable as well as seasonal food. Ask 'What's cooking' or see our menu - a wide range from light bites, cakes & patisserie as well as breakfast, lunch & dinner is on offer. We turn a wine bar after 5pm - a regular changing, small range of 2/3rds organic wines. SHOP - DINE - BOOK us for your event. Suitable for all ages and dogs welcomed too.
Reviewed 2 June 2017

In Auchterarder this afternoon and popped into this Deli ,We were most impressed by the quality of the food and the welcoming and helpful staff There is seating as the shop is a cafe as well. Having a good trawl round the shop we spent far more than we had intended. Especially the cheese selection .We will certainly be back for a Latte and sticky bun next time we are in the area .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craigluscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie C, Guest Relations Manager at Corbie & Cheip, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear craigluscar

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you popped in. Our staff are a truly wonderful bunch. They genuinely love what they do but we guess that much was obvious to you. I shall pass on your feedback to them.
Hopefully you are able to stay a while longer next time and join us for lunch or dinner. The menu is designed to offer you the best the season has to offer. We are certain you will not be disappointed.

It was a pleasure to meet you. Until next time.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

And just in the middle of nowhere I had the chance to find a place I could call home...
It is not just the wine or the food, it is the people.
Like in fairytales, where you might find something beautiful when you least expect it.

Thanx for everything!
Katerina

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie C, Guest Relations Manager at Corbie & Cheip, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Katerina

Thank you for sharing your experience of Corbie & Cheip on Tripadvisor. We loved that you felt so 'at home' with us. For us that is just as important as serving great food and beverages.

We all have or hope to find our own little happy place and it sounds like for you it is Corbie & Cheip...and we couldn't be more flattered.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous boutique restaurant and shop. Exceptional food and friendly staff. Who cannot do enough. They were interested in your taste before explaining what could be freshly prepared for your meal. Ann the owner even looked after the baby when he woke for a short period. Fantastic meal and will certainly be back again.

Thank Retired443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie C, Guest Relations Manager at Corbie & Cheip, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Retired443

To say that we are family friendly is some what of an understatement. Yes it is common to find (when time and staffing allows) that we will happily lend a hand if it means that you can enjoy your meal.

It can be fun to experience new foods and it helps when we what you favour and we would, as we always have, encourage others to engage us in this manner...who knows what wonderful cuisine you will discover.

Warm regards
Until your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived on recommendation of colleagues.
Sunday eve for dinner and we were not disappointed.
The hosts and staff were equally helpful and very knowledgeable in both their food choices and drinks that they had to offer.
This small and really quaint cafe / delicatessen is a gem in the middle of a beautiful village.
We were made to feel totally at ease and not hurried in any way.
I wish Anne and family all the best And will definitely visit if back in the area again

Thank Playfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie C, Guest Relations Manager at Corbie & Cheip, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Playfu

Thank you for this lovely review. It is always so humbling to read that people visit on recommendation of others and leave as happy Corbie & Cheip fans. We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Discovered this place two weeks ago when staying at Glenmor. What a find. A great quirky place. My husband and I popped in for a cup of coffee and cake mid morning. The cakes were delicious, the atmosphere so welcoming and fun with the lovely owner. Actually it was so good we booked ourselves in with our son and a friend for a meal that evening. They made us feel so welcomed. The food was absolutely scrumptious and the wine flowed. Our host being an expert on wine gave us such useful information about wine. We will definitely be back next year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiF1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie C, Guest Relations Manager at Corbie & Cheip, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Dif1978

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you and being your host. Max is incredibly knowledgeable about wine (expert is actually quite accurate), more than that, it is his passion. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the information he shared with you. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and we are certain you will find us delivering the same high standard and quality of food and the wonderful atmosphere you so enjoyed this visit.

Warm regards from Scotland's Deli of the Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corbie & Cheip also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Corbie & Cheip? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing