We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pines at Gleneagles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines at Gleneagles
The Pines at Gleneagles Lounge Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Pines at Gleneagles
The Pines at Gleneagles
Lounge Diner
Lounge Diner
The Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King size Bed and Shower en suite
Master  Bedroom en suite Shower
Master  Bedroom en suite Shower
Master King size Bedroom with 32'  Flat Screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 has can be configured as either twin Beds or Super King Bed
Bedroom 2 with 32' Flat Screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 has can be configured as either twin Beds or Super King Bed
Bedroom 2 Twin bed Configuration
Bedroom 3 Double with 32' Flat screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 3 Double with 32' Flat screen TV/DVD
Main Bathroom with Shower
The Gleneagles Hotel
Pines at Gleneagles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhona2b
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at this beautifully furnished apartment. The owner has a great eye for detail, the bedrooms are superb and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could ever need . The apartment is spotlessly clean and very tidy. Raymond the owner is very helpful and you will be well looked after . If you are looking for somewhere to stay within a few steps of Gleneagles you won't be disappointed with this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design was amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Gleneagles in the future.

Raymond Trainer
The Pines at Gleneagles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W
1 review
“Amazing Week of Golf & Relaxation”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this lovely apartment with two friends in June for 5 days. This was part of a bucket list trip to Scotland and we were not disappointed! First of all the apartment was charming. Tastefully decorated with lots of luxurious touches, beautiful bed linens, towels and such and the sumptuous Welcome Basket full of local produce and a very nice Pinot Noir!!
The owner, Raymond, greeted us and gave us a tour of the apartment. He is a fountain of knowledge about Auchterarder and the surrounding areas, so he was really helpful to us figuring out the best places to visit during our stay. Raymond also arranged for us to play golf on the Kings Course at Gleneagles which was the highlight of our trip. The weather was perfect, the views were awe inspiring and the golf..... well it goes without saying, it was a dream come true to play at Gleneagles. Afterwards we had a wonderful late lunch at the Dormy Clubhouse and looked out at the stunning mountain views all around us. We could not get enough of the Scottish landscape. Our lovely apartment that we returned to every evening was located on the grounds of the Gleneagle estate. It was really peaceful and quiet and we all slept like logs every night. I am sure the Scottish fresh air had something to do with it too! The rest of the trip we spent a day in Edinburgh and another in St. Andrews which were an easy commute from Auchterarder. We would highly recommend a stay at The Pines. We have already started to make plans to return next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
I am very pleased you had an enjoyable time here in Scotland and you found the apartment and surrounding area met with your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Raymond Trainer
The Pines at Gleneagles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag R
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this flat for three nights. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed and a particularly well equipped kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again next year.

Raymond Trainer
The Pines at Gleneagles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, luxury at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with 5 family members, of which 2 are children. Owner had asked how we wanted 2nd bedroom set up as could either be a Twin or King Size. Opted for Twin for the children. Very good to have the option and have the Owner verify it before arrived.
On arrival, I was met by the Owner and had a walkthrough. A welcome basket was provided alongside milk, ice etc. Again, very good service. The welcome basket was full of local goodies and a fantastic wine. The kids did enjoy the chocolate and tablet.
The lounge area had plenty of comfortable seating for all 6 of us and we never felt cramped at any point. The bedrooms were more than comfortable with plenty storage, as there is throughout the apartment. In the apartment, there is 1 main bathroom, 1 WC and an ensuite attached to the main bedroom. This makes a difference with 6 people staying.
Throughout the apartment, it has been decorated beautifully and tastefully. It does give you the feeling of luxury. Each room has its own unique feel and feels like home from home.
The location of this apartment is ideal for exploring the surrounding areas. Its only 5 minutes from the main roads, however, and its a good however, if you stand outside at any time of the day, you will not hear a single thing. You would not believe how quiet it is. Plenty of parking and amenities close by.
Overall, a fantastic apartment, great service by the owner and superb experience overall. I would definitely recommend this place to family, golfers and couples. I will be rebooking again, when I need to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It was a pleasure having your party as guests. I am very pleased that your time at The Pines At Gleneagles was to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Raymond Trainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing