We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, just in the right place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dreamer80...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, just in the right place.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Truly well put together and maintained apartment. Loads of things to do close by. Kids went riding at Gleneagles, husband and I went to the cairn lodge for a beautiful meal and we visited the safari park. A little disappointed that we couldn't use the pool at Gleneagles because we weren't residents at the hotel however we went to Perth leisure centre and had a wonderful time with the kids. We also visited crieff glass centre and Drummond gardens. No matter what the weather visit the gardens from 3 to 61yrs old we all enjoyed it! There is also an activity centre near Kirkcaldy at Cluny which we found on our last day but didn't have time to do it all! We now need a holiday to recover from our holiday! Was lovely being able to come back to a homely well equipped apartment at the end of the day and relax with a powerful shower and a movie! Was also nice that our dog was welcome! Lovely walks even if he was terrified of the shooting! Thank you Allan!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Dear Kathryn,

Thank for taking the time to provide your review of not only the apartment, but also the surrounding facilities.

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktboil
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very peaceful location, lovely, very well equipped apartment, Alan, the owner is very easy to communicate with as is Carol, the cleaner.....will definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
This guest was a pleasure to do welcome and deal with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An extremely well furnished and equipped apartment. Fittings and fixtures new and of a high standard. Very comfortable stay and a bonus to be allowed our dog with us. Owners very considerate with lots of extras such as clingfilm. napkins, bath lotions, and also lots of useful information on the area and local facilities. Very impressed and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous condition and location of property.
Liked least: Stairs up to first floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
We appreciate your response and are delighted you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R
Kingswood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had a fantastic long weekend in this apartment. It is extremely comfortable with everything you require as a home away from home. The location is excellent as it is in walking distance from Gleneagles Hotel. The owners certainly go that extra mile to make sure you feel very welcome supplying all your essentials. I would hope to visit this apartment again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
1 review
“Great apartment, just five minutes walk from Gleneagles”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great 3 bedroom apartment. Very well stocked with all the essentials. Two very nice bathrooms with excellent showers. Very high standard of furnishings all of which was spotless. Loads of close parking and only a five minute walk form the Gleneagles Hotel and Golf Courses. All fixtures and fittings were brand new and everything worked perfectly. Sky Sports and Movies were even put on for us. The owners obviously take great pride in their property. Could not recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how clean the property was
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad that you had a fantastic time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing