We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb lodge and leisure facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Gleneagles Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside Leisure Facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside
Leisure Facilities
Bedroom
Living Room and Balcony
Hotel lounge
Open Plan Living Area
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DM240699
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb lodge and leisure facilities”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed for the week-end with family including 3 young children. The lodge was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. As requested the stair gate was fitted and the travel cot and high chair were in position. Having the 3 bath/shower rooms was a bonus which allowed everyone to get ready to go out quickly. Always plenty of hot water and the lodge was well heated. Facilities at the leisure club were also excellent and the children loved the pool. Stayed here in a different lodge last year which was booked through Hoseasons and was more expensive. Booking direct with Duchally Estate even more so. Would recommend booking this lodge with Paul and Fran. We will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leisure club
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalikome
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This lodge at Duchally House Hotel Estate which has nothing to do with Gleneagles is spacious yet warm and nicely decorated. The gym and the pool on the complex were handy on rainy days. We enjoy home cooking so got a bit frustrated with the lack of essentials such as a mixing bowl, a chopping board and a pan big enough to cook pasta for 4 people, let alone 6 or 8. Overall we had a nice relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sitting room
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pebbles18...
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pure class, luxury , and spacious”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here for few days for new year , honestly pure class , spacious , spotless . We stayed in 615 which slept 8 , one double and 2 twins on ground floor two with on-suite , with another sharing toliet,all on ground floor which was great as we had kids in party so they didn't disturb us when having fun running around the ground floor . The stairs up to top level led you to a large spacious sitting area very modern with lovely lamps and sofas one which folded down to a double bed, then double doors on to a large balcony with table and chairs , on the same level but opposite side off stairs a large dinning table and kitchen area well equipped , all very nice .i
We used the spa which had all you needed, went to listen to ghost stories in the Whisky Bar , which was great fun, also was a games room for kids , so catering to all needs .
Just a mile up the road from the famous Glen Eagles hotel , which we visited had a look around and some snaps taken ,just all part of the fun .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie85
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We booked the lodge for my friend's 50th birthday and she loved it. The lodge was fantastic and we'll be back! Thanks also to Fran and Paul for their friendly and efficient help and service

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_BR6...
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, peaceful, rural setting, which exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a wonderful lodge and estate. From the moment we arrived it had the wow factor. Check in was easy and friendly and the lodge on our arrival was warm, welcoming clean and stylish. The living and dining area on the upper floor made the views all the more accessible. My youngest has labelled it the 'upside down house'. The presence of such thoughtful additions as washing machine, dishwasher tabs and basic provisions lets you know from the outset the accommodation has class and the addition of as many fluffy towels you could ever get through only reinforces this feeling. The estate itself is beautiful and well worth a stroll round. It is also very accessible to all that Perth and beyond has to offer. The leisure facility is small but excellent with towels supplied on each visit. Wi fi was available in reception and the leisure facility. Not too fast but adequate to catch up on mails etc. We will certainly consider a return trip. Thanks to Fran and Paul for the booking process which was straightforward and informative. A. Really great accommodation with castles and palaces on your doorstep. We are a family of five with three girls aged 12, 9 and 7.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury peace and tranquility
Liked least: Inconsiderate children in pool area with no adult supervision and no intervention by staff. No fault of owners!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing