We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic - the Gleneagles hotel experience with more space!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenmor

Glenmor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auchterarder
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenmor
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic - the Gleneagles hotel experience with more space!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

As much as we love Gleneagles hotel, the real attraction of Glenmor is that you enjoy all the benefits of a world-class resort but have plenty of space to sprawl out. The houses are sumptuously appointed - bedrooms downstairs (so no lugging clothes upstairs), a commodious bathroom and large hall with drying cupboard(!) Upstairs living area with vaulted ceiling and stylish kitchen as well as sheltered balcony and glimpse of scenic hills beyond. A short walk to the hotel with its restaurants, bars, golf, tennis, pool, spa etc. Deseo is a particular favourite where they will cook or you can pick up the raw ingredients to take back to the house. Access to to any of the activities - golf, clay pigeon shooting, off road driving etc possible too though all are expensive. Over the years we've found our time at Glenmor totally relaxing, extremely high quality but at the same time friendly and not snooty or OTT. A difficult balance, consistently achieved and no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wingostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My wife and I have made two " Viewing Visits " to the Glemor facility ( only two are allowed ! ). The properties are wonderful , beautifully furnished and maintained and lack in absolutely nothing . On site is a "club" called " The Tryst " which has weekly Dinner/Fun Nights at which you can meet owners/visitors and our experiences were of very friendly welcomes and enjoyable entertainment. Of course there is access to the Gleneagles Hotel and it's Leisure Centre with use of a faultless concierge service . We would love to own a property here but unfortunately , we found the charges for purchase and /or regular short stay rental to be a little out of our financial budget ! However if you want a wonderful experience , a visit is certainly worthwhile

Room Tip: Any of the Glenmor properties are very acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samacab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We have a week in Glenmor, and cant believe that it isnt sold out every week of the year as it is such incredible value. This year we were blessed with amazing weather. In our three bedroom apartment we had a variety of friends and family to stay with us. The hotel staff and Glenmor concierge really look after you we had highchjairs and travel cots for all ouor small visitors. The golf is amazing, the childrens creche and centre is great for kids of all ages, the spa is to die for. Why woudl you stay in the hotel when you can have three amazing rooms all with ensuites, and a fantastic living space and kitchen to boot - amazing value ! Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Despite the snow we enjoyed another lovely stay at Glenmor last week . We dids lots of hill walking and it is so relaxing returning to a warm home offering five star luxury.Glenmor is such a friendly venue and has lots to offer including the fantastic golf courses and the equestrian centre .As ever Sheila , Rosemary and Aileen were really helpful and its always so good to call in for a chat and a coffee at the Tryst .Looking forward to our next visit in the summer .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic_baylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Yes great place, striving for 5 star service, staff at Glenmor excellant. Hotel has some good staff as well but a few issues with staff who have a habit of saying NO! or at least not that interested. Other local staff tend to be more attentive. Beautiful walks

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishRover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auchterarder hotels
2.5 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.7 km away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
5.6 km away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberuthven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Allandale House
Allandale House
#1 of 12 in Auchterarder
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 km away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.8 km away
Persie Croft B & B
Persie Croft B & B
#4 of 12 in Auchterarder
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmor

Property: Glenmor
Address: Glenmuir Orchil Road, Auchterarder, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Auchterarder
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenmor® is a tranquil Scottish village of exclusive holiday homes set within the spectacular grounds of one of the world’s leading resorts, The Gleneagles® Hotel. Each luxury home is available to buy through Seasonal Ownership. This means that for a one-off purchase, you can enjoy a guaranteed holiday week in the same home at the same time each year. And not just this year, but until 2058. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenmor Scotland/Auchterarder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing