We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”
Review of Max & Ben's Bistro

Max & Ben's Bistro
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 31
Description: Max & Ben's Bistro is open Mon-Fri 12pm-2pm and 5pm-9pm and at the weekend from 12pm-9pm. Great food served in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Max & Ben's Bistro is open Mon-Fri 12pm-2pm and 5pm-9pm and at the weekend from 12pm-9pm. Great food served in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest restaurants I have had the pleasure to have visited in a while. Family of 5 all had steaks, rib eye on the bone was superb, all five meals where presented excellently good choice of dishes something for everyone, wine very reasonably priced. A really good meal, excellent attentive staff in a great environment. One comment and not a criticism, I did feel it was a wee bit rushed as they are looking to turn the tables around.

4  Thank Mike_Steed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for the great 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely wee find. Visited for dinner and had a really tasty meal. Menu is good with lots to choose from - definitely something for everyone and the price was fair too. Service was excellent. It seems to be a pretty busy place so I would recommend booking in advance! Chips were amazing!

2  Thank JuneMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We love the chips too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We ate here Sun 15th and Mon 16th. This is a very well run business with great food, extremely professional staff and a great atmosphere. A great alternative to grossly over-priced restaurants at Gleneagles.

3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback on our Bistro and are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Max & Ben's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Usually visit Dormy House at Gleneagles but decided to try another eatery on Tripadvisor
top 10 . From the moment we entered the modern bistro , we were warmly greeted and handed a truly impressive menu , with something to suit everyone , and well priced . I cannot recall eating a better T Bone steak and my sons Ribeye was of similar quality.
In short this is a gem of a restaurant and comes with the highest of recommendations .
We will certainly be back !

3  Thank torro247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fabulous 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us at Max & Ben's and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly welcome from all the staff. Drinks served promptly tho I do prefer a draught beer before dinner(not a big deal tho). Lovely smiling and helpful waitress taking our order and our starters of thai fish for Mrs and haggis black pudding balls for myself very nice start to our dinner. No sooner was our plates away and our mains were with us. Both rib eye with a skewer of shrimp side of onion rings mushroom and tomato and a shared bowl of chips. Steak both cooked to perfection. Our sweets were ginger and lime cheese cake and trifle both very nice. If I had 1 small negative it would be feeling rushed with only a few mins between courses. But overall very nice .

2  Thank rabriddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at Max & Ben's and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max & Ben's Bistro also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Max & Ben's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing