We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Lunch”
Review of Max & Ben's Bistro

Max & Ben's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 31
Description: Max & Ben's Bistro is open Mon-Fri 12pm-2pm and 5pm-9pm and at the weekend from 12pm-9pm. Great food served in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Max & Ben's Bistro is open Mon-Fri 12pm-2pm and 5pm-9pm and at the weekend from 12pm-9pm. Great food served in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Visited Max & Ben's for lunch with my parents and wife after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. The meal was delicious and the staff were friendly. A must visit if in or passing through Auchterarder. We will definitely be back. Top notch

3  Thank Fmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thanks for leaving this great review on Trip Advisor and we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

The shrimp dish I had was fantastic, as was my wife`s Jumbo Prawn dish. The service was excellent. We will definitely be going back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank peterhowe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your meal with us at Max & Ben's, hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Absolutely fabulous food service A1 staff very pleasant customer service second to none would certainly recommend this bistro and will most definitely will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for leaving this 5 star review on Trip Advisor and we are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Went to Max and Bens Bistro for the first time tonight. When we went in we were greeted by very friendly staff and shown to our table. My partner had the T bone steak which he said was very very good. I opted for the piri piri chicken. It was delicious. I had sticky toffee pudding with cream for dessert. It was delightful. It was very busy but the service was spot on. We travelled 45 miles to try this and we will be back before long. Well done to all the staff.

3  Thank mossgiel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your meal with us. I will pass on your comments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Cannot rave about this place more. My husband and I visited by chance en route to Glasgow and we're blown away by this restaurant. The food was fantastic and the service was bang on the marks. We live 1hr away and would definitely make the journey for a second visit.

3  Thank imlaurabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesW8767OZ, Public Relations Manager at Max & Ben's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us at Max & Ben's and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max & Ben's Bistro also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Max & Ben's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing