We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well situated haven.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, well situated haven.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Rainbow lodge for a week in April and had a lovely time. We had sunshine and showers but the area was beautiful nevertheless. The lodge is nicely situated on the edge of a small loch and from the balcony you can sit and watch an abundance of wildlife from swans and ducks to deer. The lodge itself is well appointed with modern styling, comfortable beds and powerful showers! The owners were kind enough to leave some welcome gifts of cake and wine and although they were staying next door for the week they were not intrusive but offered good advice on local places to visit and were extremely helpful. The Indian restaurant, Chillies in Aberfeldy was very nice as was the Watermill tearoom. Good local beer can be found at the Aileen Chraggan hotel. Pitlochry is well worth a visit as is the Highland Chocolatier and local scenery around Schiehallion is beautiful. The advertisement for the lodge is accurate and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the lodge to friends, hopefully we will return ourselves in the not too distant future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Dear David and Family, Thank you very much for your wonderful detailed review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted the Lodge exceeded your expectations. The different seasons really do offer many new experiences of colour and light and we look forward to your return. Thank you once again, Best Wishes, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daved1020...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a brilliant time. The perfect place for my dad who is disabled and uses a wheelchair.
Great views, and scenery surrounding.
We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
"Hi David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Lodge. We are delighted you all had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenD38...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should have 10 star rating....Excellent!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A well furnished, warm clean lodge right by the waterside. Only a short drive from Aberfeldy which has several great restaurants, coffee shops and interesting shops, as well as a recently renovated cinema which is well worth a visit. The area has some lovely walk/drives and the lodge is a perfect base for exploring the Perthshire countryside. The owners live onsite and are very helpful should any problems arrive. This is our second visit to Rainbow Lodge and we cannot recommend it highly enough. 5 stars do not do it justice!!!We have never received such a wonderful welcome pack, from any other holiday cabins we have visited. Sandy and Russell go way beyond what is normally supplied in the cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Dear Eileen & Family, We were delighted to have you all stay. We find returning Guests always have a very different holiday experience as a result of the ever changing seasons, and our Lodges as you say are ideal for total relaxation as well as being in a great location for local amenities and they are an excellent central base for sightseeing Scotland. Thank you for your great review and for once again booking with us. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes to you all, Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2017 with our daughter and her grandparents. it was a fantastic stay, a real home away from home. Beautiful location and very well appointed with everything we needed. Easy access to Aberfeldy and Kenmore with lovely walks in the surrounding area. Would highly recommend and will return when next back in that part of the world. Thank you very much to Russell for letting us stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Dear Michaela and Family. We are delighted you all had such a wonderful time in our Lodge. It gives us great pleasure to read your compliments both here and in the Lodge's Guest Book. Now you know that the location is great and that there are so many further areas afield to explore. All the different Seasons bring such exciting changes to the canvas. We look forward to welcoming you all back again. Kind Regards, Russell and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trish56Le...
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect break away”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The property was amazing. Very clean and comfortable. The position was first class. Couldn't have wished for a better place. I would highly recommend this place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi Tricia & Friends, Thank you very much for your 5* review, that is wonderful. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay here and that the Lodge met all your needs. Kind Regards, Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing