We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, spacious and a tranquil view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leon V
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious and a tranquil view”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautifully equipped and well-appointed cabin set in a peaceful location on the edge of a pretty lochan. We had no need at all to trouble the owners, but Russell is in regular contact by email or mobile to answer any queries. The lodges are fairly remote, so a car is a necessity for dining out/shopping, but Aberfeldy is just a 15 minute drive. Couldn't fault the lodge for cleanliness, warmth and the standard of equipment and amenities. Peace, perfect peace!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Dear Leon & Family,

We are both delighted to have received your super review. Thank you very much for all your really lovely comments. Both Sandy and I have both travelled so much ourselves and know how important it is to walk into a stress free hideaway. We look forward to your return in February 2016.

Kind Regards,

Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue_Eyed...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.....A+”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this beautiful lodge in mid July 2015.

The lodge is about 6 miles from Aberfeldy....and another 7 from A9....This is gives you the availability to be in what seems like the middle of nowhere and God's country....but close to a beautiful small town and access to almost anywhere in Scotland withing about 2 hours.

It was fresh, clean, with all the amenities.

Russell provided maps and all sorts of information on things to do....or you could just chill, what the deer, goats, ducks.....and fish jump in the lake. Just lean over the balcony...and the lake is at your finger tips.

Absolutely a great place to get away from it all!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Hello Diana, Sherri & Nicole, Thank you all very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Lodge. We are delighted you all had such a great time and were able to see so much of Scotland using the Lodge as your base. Kind Regards, Russell & Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Dear Martina and Family, Thank you all for your very kind words. It was really lovely to see how happy you all were with the Lodge, and your children's interest in all the wildlife here and their enjoyment of their family holiday too. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Best wishes, Russell and Sandy. Liebe Martina und Familie, Danke Ihnen allen für Ihre freundlichen Worte. Es war wirklich schön zu sehen, wie glücklich Sie alle mit der Lodge waren, und das Interesse Ihrer Kinder an der ganzen Tierwelt hier und ihre Freude an ihrem Familienurlaub. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bald wieder zu sehen. Die besten Wünsche, Russell und Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing