We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Armoury

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cocochel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was like a home from home. It is in a great position the village, we were able to leave the car in the driveway for most of the holiday.
The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. The girls enjoyed having an ensuite bathroom.
We had great weather so we're able to enjoy local walks including the birds. Well worth it. Although our teenager might not agree!!
We had a really enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Many thanks , we love our highland hame too. Haste ye back . Kind regards
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BakerStGi...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, open, warm home in a great location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Armoury was listed as a property near Pitlochry which we were visiting for the Enchanted Forest. We were so glad it was. Both of us (and the dog) were so impressed! It was much better than the pictures had made it out to be! The garden is amazing, the house itself is beautifully appointed and warm and cozy. Aberfeldy turned out to be a really interesting place in itself, and there were so many things to see and do in the area we are all trying to work out when we can come back again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Many thanks for that sounds like you love it as much as we do!! Delighted to welcome you back anytime. Ps I know we are rubbish at pictures !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine9...
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A wonderfully peaceful cottage ideal for a relaxing getaway. The cottage is neat and clean with all the linen and towels provided . Having a bedroom and bathroom downstairs makes this property ideal for anyone with difficulty climbing stairs. There is plenty information provided on what to see and do in the surrounding area which is extremely helpful if you don't have a set itinerary. A warm inviting property which I hope to return to soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location of charming cottage
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Many thanks Lorraine haste ye back ! Kind regards
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAY30
Darlington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic gem”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic property located a couple of minutes from the shops. Rosemary the owner was very helpful before we arrived and we found the property easily. Layout was fantastic and the kitchen space amazing with the added surprise of a tepee in the garden! Having two dogs with us the walled garden was a bonus and we would definitely go back to The Armoury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen Space and property location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Glad you had a happy holiday - come back soon ! Best wishes
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric...
1 review
“Scotland as we had dreamed”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Armoury is a charming house, very conformtable. It is very well located and very safe with Children. There is a lovely garden.
We did not met Rosemary but she gave us all the information we need.
We strongly recommend this cottage.
Aberfeldy is really a very nice village, with all shops you need.
Thank you Rosemary !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda and the garden
Liked least: The rain :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Your so welcome ! Haste ye back. Best wishes rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing