We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Expedia.com$103
Hotels.com$103
Priceline$103
Travelocity$103
Agoda.com$102
Hurb$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
814
301
112
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
814
301
112
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park the grill steak executive room rose petals sky tv cooked to perfection friday night business trip birthday treat modern hotel fantastic hotel food is excellent special occasion high standard reception area reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

We are here now (room 218) and bar service is painfully slow, it is verging on the ridiculous, they say they ‘are busy’ but in fairness they have been apologetic on raising the issue. As much as I’d like to say it is a one off though it actually mirrors the service we received the last time we stayed at Dakota Edinburgh where we had to cut our evening short due to painfully slow service there too. We thought we’d give them another chance at a different location but that’s it, this will be our last. Food was good and well cooked.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture30279025670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dakota Eurocentral, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Dear Culture30279025670,

It is truly disappointing to learn that you felt compelled to vent on Trip Advisor, as apposed to speaking to our team in relation to your experience. Being a busy Saturday evening, you must appreciate how many cocktails and beverages that our bar team produce. Not only for our Bar & Grill, but also our events. We predominantly do not receive many comments on slow service, but nevertheless, we take your comments on board and rest assured they will be passed to management. That said, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us.

Regards,

Craig Wallace,
Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Great hotel to stay - convenient to get to, ample parking. Staff second to none , so attentive and helpful. The hotels decor is very pleasing on the eye , and the room was adequate to our needs. Menu wasn’t comprehensive which we liked , good indication that the meals were cooked from fresh - our meal was excellent

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom02792363332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dakota Eurocentral, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Freedom02792363332,

It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to learn that you had such a fabulous and enjoyable stay with us. We are always humbled to receive such lovely feedback and rest assured I will certainly pass on your lovely review to the rest of the team, as I know they will be gratified to read it. Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience and I do hope we will have the joy of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,


Craig Wallace,
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

This is the message i receive when I enter the room. I am an insider with the app for the Dakota. And am able to collect reward points for booking. It’s always a pleasant stay with the little special touches. Slippers. Fluffy towels. Short bread for your tea.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank -43BaillieDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dakota Eurocentral, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear 43BaillieDrive,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. It is amazing to hear you are one of our insiders and that you are collecting your reward points with each visit. We are glad that hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you appreciate all the little touches that makes your experience that little more comfortable. It really was a pleasure to have you with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,


Craig Wallace,
Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

First time I have stayed and most certainly not the last.A fantastic night in a beautiful hotel made more enjoyable by all the staff who were extremely polite and helpful.Thank you for an enjoyable stay and see you again soon.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mincy1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dakota Eurocentral, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Mincy1074,

It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We are always humbled to receive such lovely feedback and rest assured I will certainly pass on your lovely review to the rest of the team, as I know they will be gratified to read it. Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience and I do hope we will have the joy of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,


Craig Wallace,
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Dakota for an overnight with my other half,rooms were spotless and comfortable,the staff were brilliant with us and the food was top notch,the hotel decor is second to none,see you soon.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnwatt1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dakota Eurocentral, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear JohnWatt1609,

It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We are always humbled to receive such lovely feedback and rest assured I will certainly pass on your lovely review to the rest of the team, as I know they will be gratified to read it. Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience and I do hope we will have the joy of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,


Craig Wallace,
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews