We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Hurb
Algotels
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
362
175
53
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
175
53
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel town centre no lift main road bar restaurant ample parking function room evening meal visiting family the ground floor walk in shower would stay again lovely meal strathclyde park steak pie stayed here for one night cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2022

THIS HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE A LIFT.

So if you have just had knee surgery think again. I was on the 2nd floor with no other room options so I struggled hugely.

The hotel room I had was fabulous and the food was good from the restaurant and bar.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davelester7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

We have stayed at The Moorings severql times but this was the first time we took a dog with us (a 5 month old puppy in fact).
The hotel couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. From the receptionist who gave ua a bag of treats, to all the staff in the bar who made sure our puppy was always given a water bowl when we went in especially Sarah Louise and Iona.
We took a crate for puppy to sleep in and there was plenty of space in our room to put this and still have enough room to move around comfortably.
I would like to thank The Moorings for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 981emmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Staff where very friendly and welcoming, also where very accommodating wen we missed our dinner slot

Our room was lovely & modern and most importantly very clean.

Food was lovely and all freshly made to order. Would highly recommend the Thai style fish cakes

Lovely wee toiletries and a big walk in shower

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank weepee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

The location is great, the food sublime and the people absolutely lovely. There is also an awful lot to do and enjoy in the area. All this and pet friendly too - highly recommended whether you are a dog owner or not.
Thank you very much ❤️

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Everita I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel, room was large and very comfy bed, shower was fab, staff so friendly and helpful, food was really good
Unsure why it only had 3star rating as definitely should be 4 star rating
Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back to stay at it

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Safari03030609722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews