We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$80
Hurb$104
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
351
172
52
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
172
52
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel town centre no lift bar restaurant ample parking the ground floor evening meal visiting family walk in shower lovely meal steak pie stayed here for one night cooked breakfast comfy bed booked this hotel high standard menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022

We have stayed here for a local Annual event for the last 15 or so years apart from 2020 and 21 due to covid. As always a very enjoyable stay in a reasonably priced hotel close to the town centre and all local amenities. Looking forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonny_L_Burnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Stayed here for one night with my sister as we were here visiting family. Rooms are lovely, nicely decorated, clean and the one we were in was very quiet.
Everyone in the hotel, staff wise is very polite and the hotel itself is a gorgeous building. Breakfast this morning was pre ordered the night before which we totally didn't mind and it was great to be waited on. The lady in the restaurant (sorry didn't get her name) was extremely attentive and all the food was served hot and was fresh.
Will certainly be returning next time we come up to visit.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Beautiful hotel, easy to find, good parking and facilities and very good staff/service. Sleep was impacted by the heat in the rooms and is the reason for lower scores in these areas. Restaurant was lovely and both breakfast and evening meals were very good. Great hotel for a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tmcadam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

On this flying visit I stayed for only one night. I had stayed here
before on two occasions end enjoyed my the experience. The location is excellent, only a five minute walk from the station.
The Receptionists are very welcoming and helpful and the general ambience is delightful.
The public areas are are tastefully furnished and comfortable. My bedroom, with super-king-bed, was luxurious, clean and well-appointed, with a splendid walk-in shower room.
Above all, the staff members were excellent!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidbt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

This is a truly wonderful hotel, staffed by the kindest people and with everything taken care of. Flying up for my brother's wedding, from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, we were looked after - including filling up our water bottles for free, the receptionist helping my partner with getting her dress on as the zip was stuck to being kind with taxi advice and being really chatty and engaging. We both felt like it was a home rather than a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 998jonathans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews