We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
88
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

An amazing place. Very clean, spacious. Hosts are nice nothing is to much trouble.
wonderful breakfast they do cereals full fry up, fresh fruit & toast.
Would recommend this bed & breakfast.
i was not able to get to Ridgeland House until late and was concerned that i would not be able to access my room upon arrival.
After contacting the owners they was most accommodating and allayed my fears.
i regularly have business local to this bed and breakfast and this would be my first choice every time.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleyrollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Unfortunately only had 1night at this wonderful place .The rooms are amazing large and spotless. Margaret the owner goes all out to make sure everything is perfect .I made a bit of a mess with the booking but she sorted it out no problem. I would definitely go there every time we go to Glasgow. What a gem of a find.
Thank you Margaret
The Hammond family

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemblys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We loved having you all stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

What a find!
We booked this place as a group of 8, and initially there was a booking error with the type of rooms we requested (our fault not there’s) however this was not an issue with the owner, Margaret, who did a bit of magic and made enough room for us all.
Apart from he quality of the house, the one quality that really makes your stay are the hosts, Margaret and Jim. They really can not do enough for you, and really do make you feel at home. Perfect hosts.
The actual house is like a tardis, the rooms are very big - the pictures do not do the place justice, as a group we ended up with 2 double rooms, a twin and the external lodge. No complaints from anyone. There was a very good breakfast - Margaret and Jim were still cooking for us even after the 10.30 checkout that’s in place!
The last thing to mention is the location, you’re 20/25 mins from the centre of Glasgow, yet you feel like you could be in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by fields and a very peaceful spot.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ahembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

You were all very welcome and I am glad we could sort out the beds. We hope to see you all again to thank you in person for the great review. We hope you had a good journey home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This was the 3rd visit over 3 years
The accommodation is first class spotlessly clean. Spacious rooms. Breakfast is always lovely. Margaret and James are so warm and friendly. We stay here on our journey to the Isle of Mull but this year we also stopped on our way back so we could visit Edinburgh zoo. Ridgeland house is ideally placed for visiting other areas. You could stay here as a couple or a family or a lone traveller you would find the accommodation so comfortable. Hopefully see you again next year thank you once again for a lovely stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 328lorrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a good trip home and hope to see you both next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this fantastic b and b. The bedroom was large with a very comfortable super size bed. Chocolates in the room were a lovely touch. The whole place was clean and welcoming. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The hosts very friendly. Would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debyou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again when you come up to visit your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews