We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
117
88
49
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
88
49
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery strathclyde country park comfy bed motorway glasgow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Yet again from arriving to departure the staff have been brilliant as we started early finished late meals kept for us heated n served to us late nothing is a problem could not thank them enough I will not stay any were else when I'm in the area alloys been spot on rooms are clean tidey nothing I could complain about here

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Hi Johnny, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated!
Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!


Kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Rooms are in need of urgent attention and refurbishment. Since the Covid pandemic it seems that a fast reduction in breakfast choices has been necessary as the choices now are minimal including the option of using tongs to pick up bread! It appears covid can't be spread by using your hands to pick out bread from a plastic bag! If only the scientists had know!!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankbmrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Hi Frankbmrd, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us and thank you for your honest feedback. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure that tongs are available for bread. As for our breakfast, our choices remain the same as before covid and the only product we have an issue with is Haggis from our supplier.

Kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Receptionist rude, wouldn’t allow us to pay with cash as it ‘didn’t suit her’ room very unkempt. We were told the Pull out bed was made up with sheets etc. it wasn’t. It’s a bit of foam and the most uncomfortable bed we have ever lay on, we could feel the wooden frame due to the mattress being so thin. Complete waste of money. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Hi Lke87, We regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Our receptionist was correct when advising you that we do not accept cash as this is not our policy as per our terms and conditions. I'm sorry if this caused you problems. As for your bed, if we had known we could have changed your room or rectified the problem immediately.

Kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2022

The hotel is in a very good spot next to the motorway ana a Toby Carvery. The room needed a good paint up and the bathroom needed a clean. We had room 2 which was next to a internal door to the Carvery.

Date of stay: March 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Hi Reg, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Innkeeper's Lodge Toby Carvery Strathclyde Park! We are due a full refurbishment later in the year and I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Everything was clean. However the bathroom was a disgrace. Shower tiles were black and needed regrouting. Floor tiles were the same. No plug for the sink. Door was all rough and in need of paint.
The bulbs from the entrance light were lying on a shelf.
The fire alarm went off twice through the night. I honestly wouldn't want to go back.

Date of stay: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dance4lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews