We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave M
Wesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Flat”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked Lilybank for a short break for 4 over the New Year.The flat is situated well in Fairlie with easy access to travel routes if needed.
When we arrived we found that the local pub had closed down for good and the local Chinese was also closed during our stay.This was no problem as Largs is a short walk away and if needed transport links are good for Largs and other towns along the coast.
The flat is fantastic and has everything you need for your stay.
We would recommend highly Scotts at the Largs Marina fantastic food and service.There are also plenty of places to eat and drink in Largs you will not be disappointed.

Overall i would highly recommend booking Lilybank it is a great place to stay and use as a base for trips locally including Arran and Great Cumbrae which are a ferry trip away from Ardrossan and Largs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Hi there. thanks for taking the time to write this review. Sorry we never got to meet you. We in the village are disappointed about the closure of the pub....but hopeful that someone takes on the business. Thanks again fir choosing to stay at Lilybank. Happy New Year to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine4...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fabulous little flat. Lovely clean and well decorated. Only downside is that the entrance steps are pitch black and need an outside light. Apart from that we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are addressing the point you make about the light. It being a shared access I need everyone to agree. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcal8
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation, exceptionally fresh and clean and so comfortable.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently spent 5 very comfortable days at Lilybank. The flat is so clean, bright and comfortable. Everything we could want or need was there. The beds were comfortable with excellent fresh smelling linen. The bathroom is great, I wanted to bring it home with me! A slight malfunction with the fridge was dealt with by Janette and Andrew very speedily. It was a pleasure to meet the owners who are charming and friendly. We would not hesitate to stay again if we are in the area and we would certainly highly recommend the accommodation. The location affords many pursuits and beautiful scenery. Thank you so much for such a pleasurable and happy stay. Incidentally, the wifi connection was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the whole ambience of the flat
Liked least: Nothing negative at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you much for taking the time to write this review. It is good to know that you appreciated the effort that goes in to Lillybank. You are the first to ask about fanlight inscriptions....again appreciated. Thanks for your understanding re the fridge. Hope to see you again. Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brettmcle...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellant”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Returned home from spending 6 days at Lilybank.
First impression was wow, so clean and fresh looking. Lilybank provides everything you require for your break away.
Really friendly neighbours and the pub next door is a must for something to eat.
Convenient for visiting Arran, Cumbrae and Bute. Can cycle from the flat.
Thank you Jeanette for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi Folks,
Thank for taking the time to put on a review. We joked with Willie on Sunday that he was going to end up on TripAdvisor......and he has! He said you were very friendly and I think you got some potatoes from his vegetable patch. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a stay at Lilybank, it was one of the nicest self catering apartments we have ever stayed in. Very comfortable and clean with everthing we needed for our stay. A perfect base to explore the ayrshire coast. Would certainly use again if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Lilybank is ideally situated for exploring Ayrshire. Look forward to seeing you again.

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing