We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cumbria View House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cumbrae View House

Cumbrae View House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cumbrae View House
Front View 1 Front View 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Cumbrae View House
Front View 1
Front View 2
Rear Patio 1
Rear Patio 2
Kitchen / Dining 1
Kitchen view into Back Garden
Kitchen / Dining
Bed 1 Downstairs (twin)
Bed 1 Downstairs
Bed 2 : Upstairs Double
Bed 2 : Upstairs Double
Bed 3 : Upstairs Twin
Bed 3 : Upstairs Twin
Bed 3 : Upstairs Twin
Downstairs Bathroom (incl shower)
Downstairs Bathroom (incl Shower) above bath)
Upstairs Shower Room
Utility Room (incl Freezer and Washer Drier)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cliffbaco...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cumbria View House”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent property in quiet location. Close to sea front. I would recommend Cumbria View House to anyone wishing to stay in the Largs area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbrowne41
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, comfy house with fabulous views”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cumbrae View is is a great location with wonderful views of the Great Cumbrae and Firth of Clyde. About 10 minutes' walk into the town of Largs and only a few miles from other towns on the Ayrshire coast. The house is spacious, clean, warm, comfortable and quiet. It has all the things you'd need for self-catering: kitchen utensils and appliances in great order and sufficient numbers. The view from the upstairs bedrooms is wonderful. You can walk down to the waterfront in around one minute to admire the views and get fresh air. Nicola, the owner, was always very quick to respond to communications prior to our visit. There was no need to get in touch during our stay because everything was easy and well explained beforehand. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending Cumbrae View for anyone wanting a relaxing and convenient place to say on the Ayrshire Coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, and we are please that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BYorky201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE place to be in Largs”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cumbrae View House is the most extensively equipped holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in and would not hesitate to either book it again ourselves or recommend it to others. If you want a quiet location with easy access to all amenities, this is the place for you.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for lovely review, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee4...
1 review
“Great location and place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was very clean and everything worked well. Comfortable base to explore the west of Scotland. Close to very nice walks along the seafront and into town or the local marina. Largs itself is very pleasant, with a couple of good pubs/restaurants.

The only downside we found was that the stairs to the top floor are quite steep and may not be suitable for an elderly guest. There is however a nice downstairs bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for lovely review, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for lovely review, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing