We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
285
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water guest house received a warm welcome fresh milk cooked breakfast cooked items large shower set us up for the day great breakfast the en suite bathroom shampoo shower gel town centre separate entrance no hesitation in recommending biscuits porridge recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I have stayed here quite a lot this year for work and it's great. Andy is a very good host and makes the stay very pleasant and welcoming. The price is good and it's close to Largs and the seafront. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hi Jim, thanks again for the great review, we look forward to seeing you on your return to Largs. Best regards. Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Very good B & B. Great location. Clean comfortable room. Friendly greeting from Andy who was keen to help if needed. Great breakfast, cooked to order, ideal. What more could you want. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi Amy and thanks for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to do one. we hope to see you again in the future and will endeavor to make your stay as good as the last one. Best regards. Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

It was in a really good location,easy to get to yet on a nice and quiet road. It was only a short walk to the seafront or up on to the hills which surrounds Largs . The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and the hosts were very helpful . Breakfast was cooked to order every day. Excellent visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DearRob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Robert, it's good to here that you both enjoyed the Largs area and your stay here at Tighnaligh. Thank you for the excellent review and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards. Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Andy, the host of this lovely Guesthouse was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Great selection for breakfast. Would recommend. Largs is a lovely seaside town that I would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hi Shirley, it was really nice having you stay at Tighnaligh, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and your stay in Largs. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards. Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Like many who have reviewed Tigh-Na-Ligh, the service is friendly and the breakfast is enjoyable. You get good knowledge of the local area and the location is ideally positioned just on the outskirts of the town to enable a short walk to the port whilst maintaining the peace and tranquility. The bed's though are uncomfortable and due to the room proximity to each other you do feel you have to be quite for the benefit of other guests. All in all if staying for 1 night I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your candid comments, this helps us improve our standards as best as we can and if necessary. We are sorry to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable, the room you were in was renovated in November 2016 , and this included fitting a new mattress. We do have one room with a larger bed, perhaps this may have been a better choice for you. Regarding room proximity, it has been extremely rare that our guests have commented on a disturbed night but thank you for being considerate to our other guests. We do have regular, and new guests who stay much longer than one night who have all been very happy with the high standards that we work hard to maintain. Best Regards Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews