We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
a compfy couch in the diningroom to relax
thats all!
Lossie bridge at East Beach, 500 meters further down the road..
the diningroom which seats 6 people and a brand new, open kitchen
enter into the familyroom
with a wood burning fire place
a kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, waching machine and electric cooker with oven
the masterbedroom with a double bed
at the upstairs landing
the singles bedroom
Whatever season, it's always beach-time..
Bridge at East Beach
And the light house at the other side of Lossie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautifully decorated and cosy holiday cottage. Central to the town and the beaches. Well equipped and brilliant for all the family, especially for the raining days! The extra 'nik naks' made the cottage like a family home. We will definitely consider staying again on our return to Lossiemouth!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Hi Sophie, thank you for the excellent review; we are always very happy to hear that our guests are satisfied as we try our best to make it a fabulous home away from home. We welcome you and your family back any time soon! Ta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for the review; I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay last week and we welcome you back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice review; we welcome you back anytime at Bethany by the Sea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie M
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous find in a beatuiful location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed here during the easter break with our teenage children & family dog and we were delighted with the quality and ambiance of the cottage. It was beautifully decorated throughout in a seaside theme and was spotlessly clean with fantastic facilities, including a dishwasher, DVD player and Wii (which entertained the kids in the evening).
The location was also really good as it was just a few minutes walk from both the town centre and the main beach, so we only used the car if we were going outwith Lossiemouth. There is no parking with the cottage, but there was plenty on the streets around. When we arrived and were packing to leave, we parked on the wee car park facing, then moved the car round the corner where is stayed for most of the holiday.

We had a take away from the Spice Tandoori, which again we would recommend, lovely food from there. We also ate out twice at the 1629 (the downstarirs part), which again was lovely food, which was excellent value for a family.

We would definately recommend this cottage to families and will be heading back there ourselves in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and ambiance of the cottage, was really lovely and made us feel at home
Liked least: the weather, but we were in Scotland in April so it goes with the turf
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Lovely to have nice and happy guests who had a great time staying in our cottage and aprreciate it..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Probably the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. Extremely welcoming and all the little touches were really appreciated. Already booked for next year.
This place is a MUST stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Very happy to receive those wonderfull reviews; glad to read that our latest guests appreciate our wee cottage by the sea...and coming back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing