We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
206
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great room moray firth fresh milk wee dram the banana bread lovely hosts first class large room each morning superb breakfast could not have been more helpful sky tv on arrival clean rooms enjoyable stay biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The view of the sea from the bedroom window was lovely. The bed was comfy. There was also plenty of pillows. There was a wee tray with Strathmore sparkling and still water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and Scottish biscuits. We were also offered fresh milk if we wanted it. There's a hair dryer, shower gel, hand cream, hand soap and body lotion and big fluffy towels. There's even a wee box of tissues in the room. Shower / en-suite is very compact. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again. Breakfast was also amazing. Had fresh strawberries and a full breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EveScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The second time I've stayed here, and I will stay again next year too! The rooms are clean and comfy, the view from my room was beautiful and the breakfast was freshly cooked and of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 8911CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A fantastic little place, Angela and John are very welcoming and friendly. The room was great, very comfortable bed,clean, refreshed daily and with excellent views of the sea and the golf course. Breakfast was fantastic full English or continental option. We were very lucky to have seen some dolphins from the shore, along with the resident seals, we would like to thank John for lending us his binoculars.
We enjoyed the hospitality and the area so much that we will be staying again for 5 days in May.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Lodge. Our view from our room overlooked the 18th Hole at the golf course, and the beach just over the golf course and the Moray Firth. Plus the flightpath for the jets was right in front of us as well.
Very friendly couple who ran the Lodge, and the room was very clean and spacious.
Breakfast in the morning was also excellent and filled me up for the day.
Would highly recommend it and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tichlad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent bed and breakfast,
Looked after from the moment we entered until we left.

Room very well looked after as well.
Our room overlooked the golf course and the sea, it was beautiful. Shower was excellent.
Fully recommend to anyone wanting to book this bed and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews