We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of a highland holiday.”
Review of Links Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Links Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Lossiemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2016

this guest house is run by a very friendly couple the room we had over looked the sea and was very comfortable with a massive 6ft bed.Breakfast was delicious we had 2 nights stay and if we are in the area again we would be going back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank neil_charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The view of the sea from the bedroom window was lovely. The bed was comfy. There was also plenty of pillows. There was a wee tray with Strathmore sparkling and still water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and Scottish biscuits. We were also offered fresh milk if we wanted it. There's a hair dryer, shower gel, hand cream, hand soap and body lotion and big fluffy towels. There's even a wee box of tissues in the room. Shower / en-suite is very compact. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again. Breakfast was also amazing. Had fresh strawberries and a full breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EveScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The second time I've stayed here, and I will stay again next year too! The rooms are clean and comfy, the view from my room was beautiful and the breakfast was freshly cooked and of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 8911CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A fantastic little place, Angela and John are very welcoming and friendly. The room was great, very comfortable bed,clean, refreshed daily and with excellent views of the sea and the golf course. Breakfast was fantastic full English or continental option. We were very lucky to have seen some dolphins from the shore, along with the resident seals, we would like to thank John for lending us his binoculars.
We enjoyed the hospitality and the area so much that we will be staying again for 5 days in May.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Lodge. Our view from our room overlooked the 18th Hole at the golf course, and the beach just over the golf course and the Moray Firth. Plus the flightpath for the jets was right in front of us as well.
Very friendly couple who ran the Lodge, and the room was very clean and spacious.
Breakfast in the morning was also excellent and filled me up for the day.
Would highly recommend it and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tichlad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lossiemouth
0 km away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Lossiemouth House
Lossiemouth House
#1 of 2 in Lossiemouth
45 reviews
8.1 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Norland
Norland
#2 of 6 in Lossiemouth
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Jomarnic Bed & Breakfast
Jomarnic Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Lossiemouth
121 reviews
2.3 km away
Silver Sands
Silver Sands
#1 of 2 in Lossiemouth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Lodge B&B

Address: Links Lodge Stotfield Road, Lossiemouth IV31 6QS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Lossiemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lossiemouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,886 - ₹ 15,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Links Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique characterful lodge 5 miles from Elgin. Uninterrupted views over Lossiemouth's west beach and the famous Old Tom Morris designed Old Course of Moray Golf Club's two links courses. This was formerly Ivy Cottage, the original clubhouse for Moray Golf Club since it was founded in 1889. Family friendly, business friendly. (Sorry we cannot take pets). Winner of Scotland's Friendliest B&B 2011. Close to RAF Lossiemouth, Gordonstoun School. At the end of the Malt Whisky Trail on the A941. Very proud of our TripAdvisor reviews and grateful to all who submitted them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Links Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing