We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
206
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great room moray firth fresh milk wee dram the banana bread lovely hosts first class large room each morning superb breakfast could not have been more helpful sky tv on arrival clean rooms enjoyable stay biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A fantastic little place, Angela and John are very welcoming and friendly. The room was great, very comfortable bed,clean, refreshed daily and with excellent views of the sea and the golf course. Breakfast was fantastic full English or continental option. We were very lucky to have seen some dolphins from the shore, along with the resident seals, we would like to thank John for lending us his binoculars.
We enjoyed the hospitality and the area so much that we will be staying again for 5 days in May.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Lodge. Our view from our room overlooked the 18th Hole at the golf course, and the beach just over the golf course and the Moray Firth. Plus the flightpath for the jets was right in front of us as well.
Very friendly couple who ran the Lodge, and the room was very clean and spacious.
Breakfast in the morning was also excellent and filled me up for the day.
Would highly recommend it and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tichlad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent bed and breakfast,
Looked after from the moment we entered until we left.

Room very well looked after as well.
Our room overlooked the golf course and the sea, it was beautiful. Shower was excellent.
Fully recommend to anyone wanting to book this bed and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Everything you'd expect from a 5 star b&b - quality comfortable bed, clean, fresh, tasteful, just perfect.
Very friendly service, always ready to help with anything, nothing is too much to ask.
Beautiful location on the coast, overlooking golf course and sea (and sunset!).

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank MiekeTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great building with an interesting history. We had a family room on the first floor (Room 5) which was huge, and had an equally huge bathroom. Fantastic views across the Moray Firth; we even experienced an impressive thunder and lightening show on our first night. Lovely breakfast (options ranging from full English to buffet of cereals etc). Directly across the road from the golf course. On road parking

Room Tip: North facing rooms have fantastic sea views.Room 5 is a family room with acres of space.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews