We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willowbarn Rafford

Exterior Willowbarn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Willowbarn
First Visitors of 2014 Kitchen Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Exterior Willowbarn
First Visitors of 2014
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom En-Suite
Twin bedded Room
Main Bathroom
Lounge kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Aerial view of grounds
Especially for taking our younger guests for a cycle in Moray
Bike selection at Willowbarn, free usage for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Forres, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
StuartPSc...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Property”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just spent a few days staying at Willowbarn with our friendly hosts Fiona and Carlo. Beautifully kept property in a lovely country setting just outside Forres. Plenty of room in the property and nicely decorated. The area is of Morayshire has lots to do and great beeches nearby. We will be back, thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Willowbarn and look forward to your return. Carlo and Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
940Tricia
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Apartment - Beautiful Location - 5 Star Accomodation”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at Willowbarn from 13th to 17th March and had the most wonderful time. The apartment is spacious, clean, very well equipped and beautifully furnished. The peaceful location is very relaxing and the views are stunning. The area of Moray is beautiful and there are lots of places of interest to visit and also many activies in the surrounding areas. A perfect Scottish holiday retreat and we will definitely return. Many thanks also to Fiona and Carlo who are wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Willowbarn and would be delighted to see you return to stay with us in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnMarie2...
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property set in stunning gardens”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We're just back from a lovely long wekend at Willowbarn. The accommodation was excellent and the surrounding area was beautiful with lots of activites. We would like to say a big thank you to Carlo and Fiona for taking care of us and we look forward to returning in the not so distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the gardens
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2013
You were wonderful first guests! We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime at Willowbarn. Carlo and Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Es stimmte einfach alles.
Liked least: nichts
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed Willowbarn and indeed your trip to Scotland. We hope to welcome you back one day.

Fiona and Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele64
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la cordialità dei proprietari, l'arredamento della casa ed il luogo
Liked least: il poco tempo che sono rimasto, averlo saputoi prima sarebbe stato meglio stare più giorni
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
We were so delighted with your lovely review that we translated it so everyone can share it!:

"An exquisite setting"
The apartment is finished - in my opinion - to an excellent standard.
The proprietors, Carlo and Fiona, who live in the adjacent house, were always available and met every request, and they demonstrated a very warm welcome (they provided six bicycles and even let us fish in their private ponds.
The setting is really beautiful and if you were to have the same gorgeous weather that we had during our stay - a true paradise.
To be truly recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing