We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Value & Grand Venue for a Large Group”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celebrate in Style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Celebrate in Style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Forres, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spalders2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Value & Grand Venue for a Large Group”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our company booked Dalvey House for a management retreat. We were a group of 10 plus one infant. The house was a brilliant setting for our meetings, with plenty of space to spread out for smaller breakout sessions or individual work. Our group mainly used the dining room, hall, and games room, but all common rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of storage space for our foods and all the necessary equipment and space to prepare our meals for the week.

All of the bedrooms are spacious and well decorated with incredibly comfortable beds. The bathrooms at the front of the house are finished to a very high spec, and equivalent to top-end hotel bathrooms. The shared bathrooms at the back of the house are a bit older, but were very clean and worked fine for our group.

The staff at Dalvey House ensured we had a very enjoyable stay. They provided local recommendations and were available if ever there was an issue (there weren't any). They even helped us to organise a grocery delivery and put away all of our groceries!

We were a large group using the house for business and we did experience a little patchiness at times with the wi-fi, but this was probably due to the number of us connecting and the size of the house. We experienced best connectivity in the games room.

Our group was very satisfied with our stay and would recommend Dalvey House to any other groups looking for a grand setting for their Highland adventures.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for reviewing Dalvey House. We are glad that the house worked well for your smaller group meetings and that we were able to accommodate all your needs.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best Regards
The Dalvey House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Dear Patricia
We are pleased that your family celebrations went well and that Dalvey House suited your requirements. It's a great house to have a family get together.
All the best
The Dalvey House team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic50...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic House!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Can't recommend this place highly enough for a large group of people. The house is amazing and in particular the dinning room, hall way and landings are spectacular. As you approach the house along the winding driveway you start to get a feeling of grandeur, then you see the house and it's better then the website suggests. As I said the highlights for me were the dinning room, hall way and landing but the rest of the house is also excellent. Bedrooms are spacious and comfy and the modern kitchen is fully equipped (which is rare), and great for cooking for large parties. There is also plenty of space to spread out with Drawing Rooms and a large Games Room helping to ensure you won't be getting under the feet of the rest your party.

My entire party was highly impressed by this place. The current website does not do it justice. You really will feel like the Lord or Lady of the manor during your stay. I am already looking for an excuse to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Dear Dominic

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that your weekend was a great success. We very much enjoy welcoming visitors to Dalvey House. Its great to receive such positive feedback.

Many thanks
The Dalvey House Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonnie D
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Family Party”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

An absolutely fabulous period house with all mod cons. A perfect place to stage our family gathering. A venue with the WOW factor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Dear Nonnie
Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that your family celebrations went well and you enjoyed your time with us at Dalvey House.
Best Wishes
The Dalvey team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing