We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
93
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home baking b and b every afternoon selection of teas tea and cake stayed longer lovely accommodation helpful hosts fresh fruit on arrival swans and ducks all mod cons next morning lovely house residents lounge within walking distance clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Spent two nights here and wish we could have stayed longer. Accommodation is spotlessly clean and spacious, lovely views out to sea and great breakfast. Hostess Marion is very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 187061Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Marion is the perfect hostess!!! The B&B is in a perfect setting, quiet and peaceful with beautiful views over the sea. The breakfast is huge, you won't need lunch, and there is afternoon tea and cake in the lounge - a lovely touch we thought. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davsylv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lochside while we were doing the Arran Triathlon. Marion was a fabulous host and the b&b was beautifully clean. Afternoon tea was a nice touch as well as breakfast including fresh coffee, croissants and fresh kiwi, melon and blueberries. There is a separate guest living space which has beautiful views too. Marion even gave us champagne glasses when we returned from the triathlon to celebrate.
I would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The owner is very welcoming and helpful. All facilities are as expected of a first class B&B. The location is very quiet, and next to the west shore of Arran - a really lovely setting. A car is needed for getting round the island, unless you are a hardened hiker.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed for 4 nights at this excellent B&B. Our hostess Marion and family are now the new owners of Lochside and they are doing a fantastic job. We stayed in a double room with a view of the sea in the distance. The room and en-suite was very clean with a large comfortable bed. A very tasty full Scottish breakfast kept me going for most of the day with other breakfast options available. A nice touch was on our return each afternoon tea/coffee and a selection of cakes was waiting in the lounge for us to help ourselves.
The grounds have two lakes in them, with various birds visiting including a pair of breeding swans while we were there.
The location is quiet, yet just a short walk along the beach to local eateries in Blackwaterfoot.
This was our first visit to Arran, which I'm sure we will return in the near future and Lochside will be our first choice B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews