We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackwaterfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lochside Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We agree with the other reviews. This is a beautifully located B & B, the hostess Marjorie has it just right, and provides excellent quality breakfasts, supper and cleanliness. The room and bathroom was slightly more traditional, but we were happy with our 4 nights, and the style of mixing with the other guests. I would recommend Lochside.

Room Tip: Facing the Lock is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PinnerSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2015

This is my third stay at this delightful venue and it remains the best B and B I have ever stayed in anywhere in the UK. The location is lovely and the rooms are meticulously clean. The breakfast is stunning and the supper is delicious. Marjorie is a great hostess.Highly recommended if you want a quality experience.

Room Tip: They are all great with tremendous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I have been staying in B and B's all over Scotland and Ireland since 1982. Loch side may just be the best B and B I have ever stayed in. Marjorie is a gem !!! She cooks breakfast any way you want it and the selection of fruit and cereal is outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Marjorie offers a great breakfast and real pancakes which I loved! I got the Scottish breakfast. Delicious! The supper at 9:30-10:00pm was great too! Great pastries and teas! I highly recommend going out to meet the other travelers! Rooms are clean and the beds are a little firm but good. The double or king size bed was on the larger European size which was great! Showers are good too. Wifi is very strong! I visited the beautiful pond and the cows in the pasture. We will return if we visit Blackwater Foot again!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We totally loved our stay at the Lochside Bed and Breakfast. Marjorie is a great hostess. The building is designed with the comfort of the guests in mind and it shows. Very nice rooms with all the amenities that one needs. A very beautiful environment and what a views!!!! Breakfast was great and so was the 10 pm supper. We can not find any negatives for this place and it is certainly one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at. We would love to come again

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank gilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
13 km away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
782 reviews
14.4 km away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Brodick
970 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#1 of 3 in Brodick
3,770 reviews
12.9 km away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
468 reviews
8.1 km away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kilpatrick, Blackwaterfoot KA27 8EY, Scotland (Formerly Lochside Bed & Breakfast and Self Catering)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Blackwaterfoot
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lochside is a five bedroom family run B&B and stands alone on seven acres of land that includes two small lochs and extensive gardens with flowers, shrubs and mature trees which guests are welcome to use for taking a leisurely stroll around the grounds with the lochs a haven for wildlife including swans and ducks. The private grounds boast picturesque views across Port-Na-Lochan and the Kintyre Peninsula. A lovely tranquil place to relax and unwind but walking distance to the village of Blackwaterfoot. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing