We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great location on the quieter side of Arran. Our room was comfortable enough, with a small tv. It was like an oven in the afternoon as it faced west (and we actually had sun !) but opening the windows took care of that at night. Some night time noise when external guests left the hotel restaurant or bar. Also some noise from a crying baby in the room next door. No problems for sound sleepers, but irritating for light sleepers.

Dinner in the restaurant was fine - a step above pub food. However, the staff were fantastic - friendly and eager to please. Do try the Arran Dairy icecream. Fabulous.....! Breakfast wasn't quite so exciting, although amazing croissants.

This is a well run, family hotel and more than adequate for a couple of nights away. The staff are very friendly and helpful - no exceptions noted !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allcorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    167
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
114
239
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Kinloch Hotel it was smiles all the time. The friendly ladies at reception, who were welcoming and very helpful. The room overlooking the water, with big fluffy towel in the bathroom.
In the evening we had dinner in the dinning room, what a lovely meal with generous portions.
Fantastic hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

A really stunning peaceful location. All staff very friendly and welcoming. Room immaculate and freshly decorated. No frills but comfortable for a one night stop. Restaurant meal excellent value including very good house white. All round great value.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braco
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I choose to B&B in the village and went to the hotel for my dinner,Oh! how i wished i had stayed there.
The staff were wonderful, helpful, smart, smiling,Well done to you all.
My food came without too much of a wait and what a portion of haddock and chips I had.! GINORMOUS, but as it was so good and freshly cooked i cleaned my plate.
Great value for money.For a Thursday night it was pretty busy.
I will certainly stay there next year when i go back.
KEEP ON DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING.!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 246aberdonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Probably the best customer service I’ve experienced in any hotel I’ve stayed in. The staff are young and enthusiastic, friendly, chatty, smiling, helpful and switched on. This is so rare in the UK that it really strikes you within the first couple of hours of being here. Is it excellent training, or have they just found a secret supply of people who seem to really enjoy and have enthusiasm for their jobs?? Who knows, but I loved it, they really made this hotel a pleasure to stay in. I was in a group of 50 on a walking/cycling long weekend and the hotel coped admirably! The food is excellent – tasty and freshly cooked dinners, given the difficulty of coping with a party of 50 at the same time. Breakfast was also great – with a good choice, fresh hot buffet and generous supplies of good strong coffee. The rooms seem to have recently been decorated so all was smart and clean. I highly recommend a stay here if you’re visiting Arran.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiMacEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
13.6 km away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
13.4 km away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
14.6 km away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
9.1 km away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
15.3 km away
Kildonan Hotel
Kildonan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildonan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kinloch Hotel

Property: Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Address: Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,604 - ₹ 15,636
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing