We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bank House Fife is an enchanting place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Family Bedroom
The Family Bedroom
The Family Bedroom
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Sofa Bed Bedroom
The Sofa Bed Bedroom
Utility WC
Utility WC
Shower Room
Shower Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower Room Two
Shower Room Two
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Garden
Hallways
Hallways
Parking
Lounge with comfort and style.
RELAX, you are home from home
ENTERTAIN IN STYLE
BANK HOUSE FIFE
Don't fancy cooking? No problem, call in from the varied eating places nearby.
Christmas magic at Bank House
Four poster luxury
Can you see yourself here?
Family Suite or romantic sanctuary? you decide.
Family room or simply space to dream.
On the ground floor so no stairs to climb!
Hmmm cozy.
Enjoy a wee nightcap with our compliments
Grand bathing elegance
Spa bath
Steam shower cubicle
on the ground floor so no stairs to climb.
Sit back and enjoy one of the many books or board games.
Table linen and dinner napkins provided
Complimentary Port or whiskey to welcome you.
Stunning stone portico to welcome you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bank House Fife is an enchanting place!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are 4 couples from the United States who wanted to experience Scotland and attend the 2015 Open at St. Andrews.
Bank House Fife provided a wonderful base for travel as well as an opportunity to spend time in the local environment with the nearby restaurants and pubs. The house is charming and met our requirement of 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. We gathered several evenings for game night in the dining room and, on occasion, would all gather in the living room for next day travel plan review (maps on the floor) or watching the BBC news. Great kitchen. Enjoy the single malt Scotch, we did!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us Mike,
Thank you for your kind review.
Come visit again soon.
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accomodation for a family celebration”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Bank House to celebrate an 80th birthday. The house suited all generations and the wee extra touches from Jayne added to a perfect weekend. Nearly had to leave Grandpa behind because he loved the shower so much! Great location for visiting surrounding area and superb meal from 85 High Street restaurant next door. House very well equipped and catering for a celebration dinner in house was made very easy. Thanks Jayne

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed having a family event. I hope you will come and visit again soon.
Kind regards,
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke48
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome beautiful house”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were all so impressed with this beautiful large house. We travelled from Australia, South Africa, Lincoln (UK), Edinburgh, Glasgow, and Stirling to enjoy a wonderful family Xmas together. This house made it very special. We all enjoyed our stay immensely and the house accommodated us perfectly. The Dining room was large enough to let all 12 of us enjoy a wonderful Xmas dinner together. We were supplied with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We would definitely recommend this home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your special family Christmas at Bank House, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and please accept a 10% discount should you book with us again for either a 3 or 7 night stay with us.
Wishing you all a very good new year when it comes.
Jayne and Stuart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hello Sylvia,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, please come visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing