We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet spacious luxury with room to spare for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nordic Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gary w
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet spacious luxury with room to spare for 6/11 at a great price”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location for us was excellent about 18 mins drive from family in Thornton, drive was enjoyable and never boring because of the scenery. Dunshalt is a small quiet friendly village ideally suited for us to tour around Fife.
Our host Robert live's next door in a rather nice large bungalow but because of the extensive gardens and the proximity of the sister 4 berth lodge we never felt encroached upon.
Six adults stayed in the lodge which has 3 large spacious twin bedrooms along with large shower room with a second toilet which also houses the washing machine and tumble dryer count in a well equipped kitchen with very comfortable lounge ample decking area with table and chairs none of us felt cramped even when we entertained 5 more from Thornton (total 11) there was still room.
The lodge was clean with comfortable beds and very warm a proper Nordic lodge not a cheap imitation, throw in a weekly auction of various goods within 100 yards some trash but as the saying goes, "one man's trash another man's treasure"
Would not hesitate to recommend this lodge and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks. Pleased you had a good time.
Best wishes.
Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O
2 reviews
“Lovely Lodge”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The wife and I stayed here in mid-August with our three little ones as we visited family in Falkland and had an amazing time. The Lodge is fantastic; it's clean, tidy and well equipped and the owners Bob & Cath are lovely, friendly people. The setting is typical rural Scotland, so peaceful and picturesque which made for a relaxing holiday. There is plenty to things to do and places to see both locally in Falkland and further afield with Perth and Dundee in easy reach. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are pleased that you had a good time.
Best wishes.
Cath&Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely lodges, very spacious, great location.......couldn't fault a thing, enjoyed our stay very much and can't wait to come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Hi. Hannah. Thank you for your kind remarks. Catherine and I are pleased you all had a good time and would be a pleasure to see you all again in the not to distant future.
Best wishes.
Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell3...
1 review
“Beautiful lodge and location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Nordic lodge was amazing and had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean and tidy and a perfect size for the 6 of us. Our youngest son loved the sheep and horses that were in the surrounding fields. The location was brilliant for what we wanted to do and there was a lovely little park for the boys to play in just 2 minutes from the lodge. Will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for you kind words Sarah. Catherine and I are pleased you had a good time and wish to thank you for leaving everything so tidy.
Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect and a pleasure to stay there
Liked least: nothing! We even had sunshine for a whole week :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks Louise. Catherine and I are pleased that you had a good time in Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing