We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Does more than it says on the Tin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nordic Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
641Trevor...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Does more than it says on the Tin”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful time, the Lodge is as luxury as you could want, as comfortable as you could want, as all the wants and needs you could ever want for a relaxing holiday with the most comfortable beds ever in a self catering property.

Bob the owner is one of the most friendly people I have ever met and could not be more helpful when needed and discreet when not. A pat on the back for you Bob - you earn and deserve the compliment.

My advice book it with confidence you will not be disapointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well the management of the property is carried out
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Log cabin with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Nordic cabin was brilliantly equipped offering every luxury we could wish for in quiet and very peaceful surroundings in a lovely part of Fife.
Everything imaginable was provided for self catering to a very high standard from cooking utensils to cutlery, crockery and a good selection of wine glasses!!
The washing machine and tumble drier came in very handy after a muddy walk in the Lomonds!
We found the nearby villages of Falkland and Auchtermuchty had much to offer apart from being picturesque they offered excellent eating and drinking establishments.
Extremely clean and well equipped. Many thanks to Betty for keeping us spick and span!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Wi fi signal weak at times
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for you kind remarks. Betty is a gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior of chalet
Liked least: Being adjacent to owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2013
Ufortunately, our guest on this occasion misunderstood my comments. I was referring to the fact that I and not my partner put in the projector as I am keen on watching films. As to the gym I was referring to the fact that it was my partners son that liked to keep fit as I did not bother. Doring their stay I again suggested that the children may like to watch a film but was told that the TV was fine. As to the rates. they were advertised by Holiday Lettings without my knowledge, they have now been rectified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing