We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Dove Cottage, Anstruther
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dove Cottage, Anstruther
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Living Room Dove Cottage, Anstruther - living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Dove Cottage, Anstruther
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Living Room
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - living room
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Kitchen
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Master Bedroom (en suite)
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Master bedroom en suite
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - twin bedroom
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - triple bedroom
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - enclosed courtyard patio
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - a frequent visitor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just home from a 2 night stay at Dove cottage and wow what a find! Pictures don't do it justice! Nice and relaxing! Ideal location for visiting Anstruther. Hope to book again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your review, I hope we'll see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CheshireH...
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dove Cottege was where we dcided to have a five night stay in late august 2016.
It was a great choice it was in a ideal location the coast line from .lower largo to st andrews in easy reach.As far as the cottage is concerned it is kept in excellent clean order and its furnishings where lovely,, very pleasant on the eye and comfortable, the family where delighted by my choice.
Prior to commencement of stay, the owner,Natalie,provides you with details of how to get to the cottage and details of how things work in cottage, , it was by far the most cmprehensive details i have encountered.All in all we had a terriffic time weather was sunny all of our stay and with our stay in the cottage made it an unforgetable holiday break, thank you Natalie we will be back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Gordon, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, photographs do not do it justice.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely few days staying at Dove Cottage. All rooms are lovely, and beds are so comfy. Will definitely be coming back to stop again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yebbis
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd time visiting and wasn't disappointed!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the second time we've stayed in Dove cottage and we highly recommend it! It's in a perfect location - quiet but close enough to amenities - and ideal for base location for sight seeing around the Fife costal route. The cottage is in excellent condition and it's like a home from home! Thanks again to Natalie and the team for looking after us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review Debbie, it was a pleasure communicating with you. Hope we'll see you back for a third visit!
Kind regards, Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing