We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place for family especially one teenager...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance vestibule Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Entrance vestibule
Living area
Living area
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Anstruther High Street from harbour
Anstruther beach at low tide
Anstruther Harbour
World Famous Anstruther Fish Bar
Isle of May (Boats trips available from Anstruther Harbour)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie T
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect place for family especially one teenager in a wheelchair.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We needed somewhere near and picturesque to stay until it was time to take our teenager to St Andrews university. We had our son with us in his wheelchair. Outside was a space for disabled parking, perfect. The flat had everything possible and was so clean and modern. We really hope to come back again. Thank you so much. If our son gets a wider wheelchair he would need the second panel of the door to open; would this be possible another time?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of thoughtful extras; very welcome with our late arrival.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment.
Yes the double doors can both be opened from the inside so it is no problem to accommodate a wider wheelchair.
I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back at a future date.
Kind regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Jes...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sheer Bliss!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a fantastic mid week stay here with my Mum & teenage son. The apartment is very well equipped, clean and tastefully decorated. Hard to believe it's only 5 mins walk from the Harbour, it's so quiet in the evening. This is an ideal base, with lots of lovely places to eat at the Harbour - The Boathouse being a favourite of ours. The Coastal walk to Crail was good too - 3 or so miles with a stop off at the Gallery for Crab, will try Lobster at the Harbour next time. We discovered J Doig fish merchant on one of our walks, just take a left out of the apartment, up the hill, turn right, following the road along. Arranging the trip with Susan couldn't have been easier. We will definately be back in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating & the decor
Liked least: having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
db682015
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely memories”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 4 nights here in this fabulous apartment. The pics on here don't do it justice.....teenage son and daughter loved it too.
Great base to explore surrounding areas where my Father spent his childhood (now 82), lots of wonderful memories for him.
Visited the Isle of May, definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackleope...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic time had by family of four in this modern,comfortable apartment fully equipped with everything you need. Spacious, spotless and well designed. Excellent wifi service enables you to make calls using Whats App to anywhere in the world for free. So much to do in this area. Would thoroughly recommend the boat trip to the Isle of May and a visit to the Secret Bunker-my two kids loved this especially. Very friendly and accommodating owners who have certainly thought of everything to make your stay an enjoyable one. Anstruther is such a lovely location with so much to see and do without having to travel to far. This one is a keeper and will certainly book again. The wine and chocolates on arrival is such a thoughtful touch.Thank you. Jackie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A restful few days in pleasant surroundings.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We, 3 adults, 2 preschools and an infant, thoroughly enjoyed 2 nights in this cosy, well equipped apartment. Children loved their bunk beds and walking along the narrow streets, with many distractions, to the harbour. Ideal for exploring nearby villages and a decent
beach with rocks to climb. What's not to like?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing