We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forth View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 121
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$ 151
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
43
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfife coastal pathedinburgh waverleyenjoyed our stayamazing locationminute train ridecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My 13 year old grandson and I stayed at the Forth View Hotel in July and enjoyed the amazing surroundings of cliffs, sea, rocks, views of Edinburgh and Arthur's Seat just across the water. The hotel was very comfortable, small boutique B&B with access to the award winning seafood restaurant, the Room with a View. Pauleen, Hannah and Tim made us incredibly welcome and looked after our every need. The walks around lead to the harbour, which has been an Artists' dream to paint, and then on and up to the quaint village of Aberdour. Many lovely old pubs, several great cafes, small boutique shops like Hearts Desire (see Carol) and beautiful homes. The Avenue is filled with daffodils in spring, and the village is surrounded by award winning gardens.

Room Tip: As for rooms with a view of Edinburgh.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxinelitwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Booked a night (with dinner) at the Forth View as a convenient mid way point on a 2-day section of the Fife Coastal Path - the hotel is fantastically located right on the coast, so that no extra mileage need be added to the long distance walk.
Overstretched ourselves on the first day's walk from Kincardine and looked set to arrive over half an hour late for our dinner reservation. Hannah very kindly left a busy dining room to come and pick us up, to ensure that we would get served, since they had a large party coming in soon after us.
The dinner was amazing (we were totally spoilt for choice) and the desserts are to die for. If, like my friend, you are gluten intolerant, there are plenty of GF options on the menu - in fact one of the GF desserts sounded so delicious I opted for that. I was not disappointed.
Our room had everything we needed, with a lovely view to boot, the staff are very friendly and the food is wonderful. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevP369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed for 9 nights while visiting schools in the Kingdom of Fife. I found it by checking tripadvisor.com for quaint B&B's in the Edinburgh area. What a find it was! Pauleen is the perfect hostess and proprietor! She was so accommodating of us while we were waiting to hear if our trip to Scotland would come together. Once it did, she was right there with quick responses to our questions and correspondence. Through our many emails over 6+ months prior to our trip, we already knew she would be a perfect fit for us. But from the second we arrived we knew we were right. She personalized our stay by helping us with travel arrangements, giving fabulous advice about day trips, taxi & train schedules, and just taking such good care of us all around. Whenever we would return to the hotel at the end of a long and busy day, her greeting was one of genuine care for us and we truly felt like we were coming home! The views are astonishing. The cliffs next to the property provide a gorgeous view of the countryside, including the golf course, the River Forth, the North Sea, and Edinburgh Castle. We could NOT have found a better fit for us. Do not hesitate to book this hotel! The breakfasts were scrumptious and having the "Room With A View" seafood restaurant right on the property was a bonus. The food was amazing! Hannah and her staff were also so sweet and accommodating. We were spoiled!! I'm sure you can tell that we would go back there in a heartbeat. And we will!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Could not have been better. To begin, we were met with the quintessential Scottish accommodations overlooking the Firth of Forth. The views were amazing! The grounds were neatly manicured with cliffs to the east that caught the golden hour sunlight, then a gentle breeze. A deep sigh and then we entered. Many places visited say that they are "true Scottish hospitality." The Forth View Hotel stands above them all. We were never hurried, rushed, or pestered but there was ALWAYS attention if needed. Smiling, soft-spoken, treated us as part of the extended family. Magical really that a hotel can really feel like home. The restaurant, should have started there, was fantastic! Thanks for the memories, we will return if able!

Room Tip: Get a Firth of Forth View - very spectacular!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed three nights while attending the Open at St. Andrews. We were greeted by Pauleen, the innkeeper and owner. Very kind welcome and showed us to our room. Accommodations are comfortable and clean. Had dinner right at the hotel and truly it is one of the best meals we have ever had and we travel often. Pauleen's daughter , Hannah, prepared the dinner. Fresh hot rolls out of the oven, an amusee bouche compliments of the chef, and a fruit palette cleanser before the main course. Seafood is fresh and elegantly prepared. The restaurant is a separate business run by Hannah. Highly recommend. View of the water from all tables, small dining room type setting, very cozy. Staff was knowledgable and very attentive. My partner is a vegetarian and they prepared a unique dish for him, was very good. Desserts and coffee delicious. Breakfast is granola, fruit, pastries, cereals, juice and fresh fruit. Then you also order main course from menu. I had poached egg, bacon, sausage, beans, and sautéed mushrooms. All made right away and served piping hot! Delicious, again with gorgeous view of bay. Coffee is served in a French press and my partner had yea. They even packed our breakfast to go the day we left early for our flight. Sandwiches, granola bar that seemed to be homemade and delicious, banana and apple juice. Such a nice touch and very much appreciated as we ate it in the car and at airport. Even if you don't stay here, go for dinner. This old historic hotel is down at the bottom of a drive. We enjoyed the adventure of getting down there. Delightful walk along a path to town, pubs, and the train. Thank you Pauleen and Hannah and staff!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Golfskirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews