We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
45
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fife coastal path located hotel edinburgh waverley enjoyed our stay fresh fruit firth
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Unfortunately we only stayed one night. But it was more than enough to appreciate this charming small family run hotel, right on the beach. The rooms need some upgrading, but they are clean, covering all basic needs, and they have a breathtaking sea view which easily helps you forget any mishaps. The staff is friendly and helpful. As for the restaurant, I have no words, the food was just amazing, by far the best seafood we had in Scotland and the service perfect. Breakfast was also excellent.
A hidden gem that waits for you to discover it!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mLouisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed at Pauleen's quaint place for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the property and the company. Pauleen is a gracious and helpful hostess. Looking forward to our next visit to Aberdour, and will definitely be staying at Forth View Hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our four nights stay at the Forthview. We appreciated Pauleen's generous and personal service, local insights, tasty local food, and stunning views over the Forth river. Our dinner at Hannah's 'Seaview restaurant' was excellent. Thanks for a great holiday! We would happily visit again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, but did find the Forth View Hotel to be a more basic hotel in need of a little upgrading. Although many reviewers have commented on the evening meal, we were not able to take advantage of this, as the venue was operating as a B&B and not a Hotel at the time we stayed.
Should this have been advertised as a B&B, it would have been very good.

The views from the Hotel and from our room were gorgeous and we enjoyed sitting in our room looking over the Forth and its Islands. The walks in the surrounding area were varied and lovely.

The room was in need of some improvement and was not the warmest even in the summer with heating. The kettle was old and plastic and we needed to move it from the room due to the unpleasant smell (would not have used it) and the fabric softener on the linen was overpowering for me. Little changes that could make the difference.

Breakfast was hearty and as expected for a good B&B.

Room Tip: Ask what services are available for yours stay (e.g. if the building is staffed after breakfast).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

After a gap of eight years we finally managed a return visit. We won't be waiting that long again!! Myself and my wife Pat, together with my daughter Benita, son in law Mike and grandson James all spent a lovely long weekend from the 23rd. until the 27th Oct. it was lovely and a rare thing these days, exceeded our expectations. Our rooms were lovely and the views alone made the trip worth the journey. As for the food, what can I say, breakfasts were superb, and dining in their famed fish restaurant was an experience we'll all remember for a long time. Thanks to all concerned, particularly Pauline, the owner, and her daughter Hannah, not forgetting Tim the chef. How they keep up such an amazing standard and cope with their tiny triplets I'll never know!
Roll on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greenender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews