We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant bus.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gifford, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morag M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant bus.”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The bus stop at Bankrugg Farm is unique, cleverly designed and worthy of our 5⭐️Rating. Great hosts, with innovation made our stay more than a holiday let.
Great location, peaceful, scenic, central to amenities. Who wouldn't love it?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesm271
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights, two adults and two children - 12 and 14.

Cannot speak highly enough of the hosts Balfour and Elaine. Stunning views and excellent location for exploring Scotland.

The bus was well equipped with everything you could want and the hot tub a welcome relief after a long day exploring.

Would we go back, most definitely.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Lovely to meet you all and thanks for leaving the bus so tidy.
Hopefully you will return one day and by then our grey bus will be online along with some rustic buses as well. Lots of different options.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps66333...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just got back from 3 wonderful days at The Bus Stop. This place is truly stunning. The buses have been converted to a very high standard and have everything you need for a short break away. To top things off the buses are surrounded by the most beautiful views, with the addition of a wood fired hot tub to sit back, relax and enjoy the atmosphere. This really is a place you will not want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADEMRA
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Unique Holiday!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place is great! Our daughters aged 3 and 5 loved it! We were warmly welcomed by Balfour who showed us around. The interior of the bus is fab and of high quality! Great storage for all our our board games and books. The views are amazing! The hot tub was an added bonus! We thoroughly enjoyed our chill out weekend. This is the perfect place to chill out, unwind and enjoy some family time! Elaine was lovely and let our daughters feed the animals, even the resident cat Sky was really friendly! We will come back again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most quirky, fun place to spend your weekend”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Elaine & Balfour are THE most incredible people, so helpful and attentive. We spent 2 nights in Bus 1 and it was just spectacular, everything about this get away was perfect from the delicious home made cakes kindly given to us by Elaine to the stunning views of the hills to the hot tub to sitting by the fire listening to the radio. i love the fact there is no TV so you can just escape and relax for the whole time you are there but there is WIFI free of charge if you did want to take a laptop/tablet. We barely left the bus during our stay apart from walking around the whole farm to see the lovely views and animals. I would 100% return and recommend to many friends. Thanks again, you have done a fabulous job transforming the buses. :-)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing