We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cafe with fab food”
Review of Roark's Kitchen

Roark's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ballintoy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Incredible place to stop and eat and rest next to the sea!
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Last day of our holiday in the area ,spent the morning at the harbour and decided on lunch at Roarks kitchen, had the Irish stew and have to say it was delicious ,all the food coming past looked just as good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

It was a very lovely day when we found this place by accident. We decided to buy the ice cream since it was my best friend birthday. The staff (very friendly guy) was very nice when offer me two scoops of ice cream haha.
He asked where am I come from then a big smile when i told him i'm from Indonesia.
I had rhum raisin ice cream by the beach and it was lovely. Just found out that this place Ballyntoy Harbour is one of Game of Thrones location!
Would love to comeback

Here are some pics to show how lovely Roarks Kitchen and its harbour ... And the nice guy

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Annisa2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This place is tiny and the seating very close together but the baking is delicious with a great choice, I had rhubard pie with custard and ice cream and the portion size was huge and very reasonably priced definitely worth visiting.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Marianne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Visited in late afternoon for coffee. The setting in the harbour is idyllic but this eatery is not. We ate inside and it was over cluttered, poorly organised and shabby. The floor and tables needed a good clean. The baking is all home-made but possibly too extensive in range as it was spread over two tables as well as in fridges. Two new lemon meringue pies were half made on a customer table beside us but uncovered. The coffee and cake was fine but the surroundings ruined it for us. The young gentleman who served us looked neat but other girls looked untidy especially as they were handling food and ckeaning surface areas. A good decluttering, new covers on the tables and a reorganisation of serving area would transform this eatery but in the meantime we all not be returning.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BACbonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a snack and ended up having a full meal. The food was excellent, the staff-particularly the young dark-haired man-were friendly and efficient and the little one could play on the beach while the adults ate Irish stew and rhubarb crumble in the sun - perfect.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank The_Reeveses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roark's Kitchen also viewed

 
Ballycastle, County Antrim
 
Ballycastle, County Antrim
 

Been to Roark's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing