We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mrs rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnlough
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
1 review
“mrs rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

this hotel was my birthday treat 4 the weekend staff was friendly. our shower was not working we were moved to a much bigger room and was given a free drink loved the open fires made it more homely would stay there again and have reccomended to my friends and family

Room Tip: i found the back of the hotel nice and quiet which suited us as we are both in are 50s
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belfastdeirdre r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    160
    65
    26
    17
See reviews for
91
224
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
relaxing on a beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stopped for lunch and got a table near the fire. The staff were friendly and helpful. The menu had a nice variety on offer.
When the food came we were really impressed. It was wholesome and delicious.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Im a frequent user, having a holiday home in the area. this is an exception family fun establishment for over 50 years. I central focus in a small picturesque village with an excellent safe beach, a harbour and wonderful seascapes. Much food is locally sourced, and the menus are carefully prepared mix of traditional and more modern. It is reliably good. The service is exceptionally friendly, and it has more and less formal dining venues. It has a lively bar.
To top it off the fine old Georgian builing was once owned by Winston Churchill

Room Tip: look for a sea facing one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian_08_brian_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
156 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Old fashioned it may be but I like this place. Beautiful location on the Antrim glens coat and near great walks and scenery.

The hotel is charming. Rooms are comfortable, clean, quite large and have the basic facilities. Service is friendly but haphazard at times.

At £54 b&b rate for two people, on a bank holiday weekend, this hotel is very good value for money. The ulster fry was excellent - the cereals and juices are basic but adequate. Bar food in the coach house was good. Wifi is free and there is a large car park.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Lovely hotel on the coast. Room was large and comfortable with a massive bathroom.Room was cold due to unseasonable weather but staff quickly offered to provide portable heater. Room clean. Hotel staff friendly and attentive. Cosy bar and excellent restaurant staff. Restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hymie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnlough
13.2 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
26.2 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
28.5 km away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
23.2 km away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.3 km away
Water's Edge Glenarm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londonderry Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londonderry Arms Hotel

Property: Londonderry Arms Hotel
Address: 20 Harbour Road, Carnlough BT44 0EU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carnlough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnlough
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,164 - ₹ 11,172
Hotel Class:3 star — Londonderry Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Londonderry Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londonderry Arms Carnlough
Hotel Londonderry Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing