We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ballygally Castle(Ballygally)
US$ 238
US$ 169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adair Arms Hotel(Ballymena)
US$ 142
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 140
US$ 136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 408
US$ 395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 164
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
261
184
79
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
184
79
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach houseantrim coaststeakroaring fireold worldhistoric hotelits charmchicken marylandpepper saucefriendly hotelsalmonfish and chipsirish seasconescourse mealwheat breadnorthern ireland
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stopped for lunch and got a table near the fire. The staff were friendly and helpful. The menu had a nice variety on offer.
When the food came we were really impressed. It was wholesome and delicious.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Im a frequent user, having a holiday home in the area. this is an exception family fun establishment for over 50 years. I central focus in a small picturesque village with an excellent safe beach, a harbour and wonderful seascapes. Much food is locally sourced, and the menus are carefully prepared mix of traditional and more modern. It is reliably good. The service is exceptionally friendly, and it has more and less formal dining venues. It has a lively bar.
To top it off the fine old Georgian builing was once owned by Winston Churchill

Room Tip: look for a sea facing one
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian_08_brian_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Old fashioned it may be but I like this place. Beautiful location on the Antrim glens coat and near great walks and scenery.

The hotel is charming. Rooms are comfortable, clean, quite large and have the basic facilities. Service is friendly but haphazard at times.

At £54 b&b rate for two people, on a bank holiday weekend, this hotel is very good value for money. The ulster fry was excellent - the cereals and juices are basic but adequate. Bar food in the coach house was good. Wifi is free and there is a large car park.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Lovely hotel on the coast. Room was large and comfortable with a massive bathroom.Room was cold due to unseasonable weather but staff quickly offered to provide portable heater. Room clean. Hotel staff friendly and attentive. Cosy bar and excellent restaurant staff. Restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hymie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was our fifth, one-night stay at the Londonderry Arms in the last couple of years and we hadn't even planned it until we happened upon the latest internet-only special rate of £55 per room, incl. breakfast (the previous offers also represented great value but it would be criminal not to take up this current rate).

The hotel is a charming, olde-worlde lodge (once owned by Winston Churchill) and is located in the small village of Carnlough on the famous Causeway Coast route. This was the first time we were given a room in the modern, rear wing of the hotel and, having previously stayed in the front, "antique" wing we would recommend the latter. That said, following a problem with the heating in our room we were swiftly relocated to a room in the front of the hotel without any fuss (the staff are very friendly).

The hotel offers café/bar and restaurant facilities which we did not use on this occasion, and function room/s for weddings etc. The village itself has several bars within a short walk from the hotel and the locals are a colourful bunch (the hotel is known as "the Del" to them).

All-in-all, the Londonderry Arms is a great value, friendly hotel and is a comfortable base for those wishing to explore both the Glens of Antrim and the Causeway Coast. We will certainly be returning for future visits, especially at the current rate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews