We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
PARKHEAD LODGE BALLYMENA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PARKHEAD LODGE BALLYMENA
LOUNGE DINING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
PARKHEAD LODGE BALLYMENA
LOUNGE
DINING ROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
LOG CABIN
INTERIOR OF LOG CABIN
PRIVATE PARKING AND GARDEN
NEARBY - CARNLOUGH HARBOUR
SLEMISH MOUNTAIN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ROELMU
BIRMINGHAM
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful home from home”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented this house as our son was getting married in Ballymena so we could have some where to stay with freedom to do as we liked. The house is a modern semi in a very quiet cul de sac with plenty of parking space close to the town centre. The house has every amenity you require, ie Dishwasher,washing machine,dryer,microwave,safe,en suite in the larger bedroom with another bathroom for the other two bedrooms. It was extremely clean and the owners George & Heather could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. They even left a bottle of wine,cake,and flowers to welcome us and told us to treat the house as our own. On the eve of our sons wedding they put up a camp bed in the lounge so he could spend his eve of wedding with us and the following day whilst at the wedding removed the bed and put the house back as we found it on arrival. The guest book showed people from all over the world had stayed there. Australia, USA,etc ,with not one bad comment.If you want to stay in a lovely home with everything you need look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The lovely atmosphere and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much to Heather and George for their hospitality, and welcoming us into their lovely holiday home. The house was a real home from home equiped with everything you could need for your stay.

We were attending a wedding in The Galgorm Resort and this was a great location to stay for the wedding as it was only a 10 minute taxi drive away. It was also in a good location for getting into town and had a Tescos express just a couple of minutes away.

Overall a great holiday, made even better by the homemade scones and shortbread that were on the table on arrival. We would all love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great condition of the house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue d
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base for a family wedding trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were so well looked after by Heather & George, home made cakes for our arrival were the icing on the cake ! We have never stayed in a cleaner or better equipped self catering property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmcw69
Perth, Australia
1 review
“5 star, wonderful accommodation and quiet but still in town!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife, two children and I had a wonderful time at Heather and George's and we thoroughly enjoyed their 5 star accommodation....the house is wonderful with great bedrooms, fittings and thoughtful items like hand soaps and lotions. Thanks so much for your hospitality and we will definitely be booking again for next time!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Q
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, perfect for our trip with kids and in-laws.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here 23/04/14 to 29/04/14. The house was perfect for us as my wife and me were travelling with our 2 young sons as well as my wifes parents. 3 good sized bedrooms with 2 bathrooms upstairs made everything easy. The enclosed outside courtyard was perfect for our eldest son (22 months) to play in without us worrying about where he was. On top of that there was a summerhouse and also a garden. Downstairs was spacious too making it easy for us to relax.
Heather & George also made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble to them eg: they sorted out 2 cots for us!
I would definitely stay again and will also recommend it to friends and family as on top of all this it was good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect size for us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing