We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property in an idyllic setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear terrace with outside seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear terrace with outside seating
Open plan, can't fit all the sofas and TV on the picture! Come and visit to see more!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Rear terrace with outside seating
Open plan, can't fit all the sofas and TV on the picture! Come and visit to see more!
Seating for adults and extra 2 seat dining set for toddlers! High chair too
Hallway with automatic lighting
Bedding included
Bathroom with digital bath filler and shower over
En suite off main bedroom
Guest entrance with logs for fire and undercover space for dirty boots
Eggs from our chicken and chicks
Local Lulworth Cove
local Monkey World
Walk to local pub
Sunrise Spring 2014
Sunset February 2015
Winter at Greenhills
Local resident on the Heath opposite
Durdle Door nearby
Heath opposite the house
Local stream
Greenhills gardens
Rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wareham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really cannot recommend this place enough! Modern, comfortable and stocked with more amenities than we could have possibly asked for!

The area is quiet, but within walking distance of a couple of lovely pubs, and a must for any nature lovers or amateur astronomers.

Julie was welcoming, friendly and so obliging from initial booking straight through to us (unwillingly) leaving at the end of our stay. Could have easily stayed there for weeks!

Will definitely rebook and looking forward to our return trip already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thanks for the comments and we would welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRate...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have returned from a perfect 4 night stay in this amazing holiday cottage.... I'm almost reluctant to say how amazing it was for fear of this perfect place being visited by everyone!!!

From the minute we arrived to birthday cake and balloons for our 3yr old daughters birthday we fell in love with this place!

The owners were so helpful but unobtrusive.

We enjoyed lovely days at the beach at Weymouth and nearby Monkey World which we both within 15 minute drive of the cottage. We enjoyed dinner at the nearby pub - The Countryman Inn, which was a very short walk and perfect for families!

We all felt completely relaxed and cannot wait to book another holiday there next year! Thanks so much Julie for making us feel so welcome.

Liz, Nick and kiddies!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all. Without wishing to sound sycophantic, if this was the perfect place, then you were the perfect guests! You are more than welcome any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped holiday house in a beautiful rural setting”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Greenhills. The location of the property is great for getting to most places and attractions in the local area and the property itself is well equipped with all the mod cons as well as an amazing view out onto fields from the lounge. Our children loved playing with all of the toys that had so kindly been provided and really enjoyed exploring the garden and interacting with the chickens, rabbits and the owner's very friendly dog. Julie was very welcoming and was really helpful in all her correspondence to us. She even took a shopping delivery for us prior to our arrival. The serve yourself breakfast is a brilliant idea and made the holiday so relaxed. Thanks for a wonderful time, we'd love to visit again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. really pleased you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen21w
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation, warm welcome, better than we expected”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

stay arranged at very short notice - thank you Julie! outstanding accommodation, with loads of little extras we hadn't expected. full range of breakfast options available, really well appointed, and friendly welcome with relaxed atmosphere. would not hesitate to recommend, and will certainly use again - 5 star experience, in beautiful surroundings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the standard and location of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mates-who...
Somerset, UK
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in lovely location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have stayed at Greenhills twice recently, whilst working nearby. The large, private off-street parking and entrance is great. The large bifold doors open out onto a large garden and beautiful green fields. The house is lovely and modern, with all the equipment you need. The owners are next door if you want them, but also leave you alone if you like. We hapily adopted the dog and a chicken, but sadly had to leave them behind when we came home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view and nice big 2nd bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thanks for the positive comments. The review and repeat visit helps to tell us we're getting it right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing