We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock inside and outside share a magical light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock
inside and outside share a magical light
look out onto the orchard
cherry orchard inside out
sauna and hot tub buildings are 20m away, bring your towelling robes and flip flops.
the modern shower room
the cute little Webber, ideal for those summer evening BBQ's
cherry blossoms coming out
see out to the cliffs and hills
the daffodils
the spa is welcoming
fully equipped kitchen for the chefs amongst us!
sauna shower (and wc)
have a massage if you like too, while you are here
enjoy the spring sunshine, and bring a furry friend if you like
the comfy king size bed for the romantically inclined!
more cherry blossoms
enjoy a romantic dinner looking out into the orchard
tulips by the pump
spa views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise E
Adlestrop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Tanya and Will were very friendly but not intrusive. The cabin was clean and comfortable with towels and linen provided. The use of the sauna and hot tub was a real bonus especially after walking. I had a full body massage from Tanya whilst I was there and it was the best I have ever had. Perfect location for being able to walk to Seatown and to The Golden Cap. Close proximity to some very good places to eat which helps as the kitchen area in the cabin is not really suitable for lots of cooking (lack of work surface) which is really pretty much to be expected. Just off the A35 which is very busy, the noise from traffic didn't bother us just need to be careful when coming out off the lane!

We would visit again with no hesitation as we came back so relaxed. Thank you Tanya and Will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Use of sauna and hot tub
Liked least: lack of kitchen space
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariather...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Retreat..”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second visit to Cherry Orchard - a perfect place to relax & unwind in a lovely setting. Good sized chalet with comfy bed, hot shower, small but adequate kitchen area for a short break & new sofa is great improvement. Added bonus of spa facilities - hot tub & sauna - lovely to come back to after a day out walking the coastal path.

Three great pubs within walking distance - our favourite & nearest was The George, as well as the beach at Seatown.

Only one small improvement needed - another dessert spoon please.

Looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spa facilities
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53Carole
Hampshire, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a lovely place, spotless, loved the hot tub, but for me the sauna was the best, I have fibromyalgia and I found this helped so much with my pain, Will and Tanya were lovely hosts, we had four nights here and I certainly did not want to leave, found it so relaxing, lovely village, and the surrounding area is a must to visit love Lyme Regis, went on a mackerel fishing trip, well worth a go, defiantly want to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location, cosy log cabin, hot tub and sauna”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed staying here for one week and really relaxing. It's a great location with really good walks that we took full advantage of.

The accommodation itself is a log cabin, with one bedroom and bathroom and a small living area. It was fine for us as a couple with a small baby, though on the small side once the travel cot was taking up space in the bedroom. For the money it was great value though. It was lovely and warm even though it was November and cold outside.

We took advantage of the sauna, hot tub and massage which were all really great. The hot tub and sauna you share the facilities with the owner so they run a very sensible system where you just text them to say when you want to use it, and this worked really well.

There was enough cooking utensils to cook there, and a little table to sit at. Also the local pub had really good food and a local ceilidh band one evening which was fun. There was a modern DVD / TV with a big screen.

The only real thing I'd suggest to improve is the sofa, this was a bamboo sofa with a throw/cushions on top, that was a bit uncomfy to sit on for long periods e.g. when watching a film, so we ended up lying in bed watching films on our laptop instead. I did mention this to the owner and he said he was planning on getting a new sofa - so this may have been updated by now!

Thanks for a great stay, we really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and sauna
Liked least: Sofa could have been better
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
many thanks for a great review, and we did realise the shortcomings with the sofa, and so we acquired a new blue top line sofa which can tune into a bed. Lots better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsetrk
1 review
“Totally relaxing!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic long weekend, wished we could of stayed longer. Will and Tanya were fantastic hosts and very welcoming. The long cabin was extremely cosy, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. Bonus was the hot tub and sauna just what we needed after our long walks along the beauiful coasts of dorset. Thank you we would love to book up again :) x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing