We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newlands Holidays
Nearby Hotels
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
US$ 178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff House B&B(Charmouth)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
176
183
110
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
183
110
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsoft playsun holidayon sitelyme regisholiday parkthe pearlevening entertainmentwest bayrestaurant barcharmouth beachnice sitetouring caravanfamily holidayshower blockgreat facilitiesplay park
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Just returned from a two week stay at newlands , nice holiday park in a lovely area, pitches nicely laid out however not the biggest . Lovely views across the Dorset country side. Bar and restaurant was good , decent prices for a holiday park however did use the on site fish and chips but very disappointed , overly priced and poor quality. Evening entertainment was good what we saw of it , fun for little ones. A real shame though that the amusements and soft play areas were run down , 4 arcade games out of order throughout our stay or equipment missing !! Pool areas ok , outdoor "heated pool" very cold and should not really be advertised as heated either that or turn up the temperature or use a cover to retain the heat !! Very few sunlongers and when busy ( on the few sunny days we did have) and only place to sit was on a wall. In door pool was nice but seems unfair to have to pay extra. Thankfully we use our own shower facilities as whenever I did go into the washrooms both at the pitches and the indoor pool they were very dirty, in fact never saw them cleaned. A shame to have these negatives in such a lovely area as the park could be so much better with just a bit more care and attention.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowenabix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments. We are very lucky with the area and the views from the park. The arcade machines are serviced 3 times a week and checked every day by staff, unfortunately all sorts of objects get jammed in the machines preventing them from working between these times. The shower blocks are cleaned and checked regularly from 6am to 9pm, i'm sorry that you felt that was not the case. I will pass your comment on to housekeeping.
Kind regards
Newlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights while touring the area in the motorhome but wish we'd have stayed longer as the bus picks up right outside and you can travel almost all of the Jurassic coast without needing to move the van! The kids entertainment was good and the food in the restaurant was better than usual for this kind of holiday park environment, they did get my food order wrong, but were incredibly apologetic and got me a replacement out with full refund really quickly. The shower facilities were spacious and clean and had big enough cubicles to take the kids in together. The pitches themselves are a decent size, although have stayed in bigger, but I like the way they are layer out and easy to find. Will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kirsty34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Kirsty

Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate your feedback.
Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the local area. The restaurant team do work hard to produce good meals in a very busy environment and i'm glad your problem was dealt with efficiently. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Newlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Newlands with my family of 4 which includes two young children. Unfortunately the weather wasn't on our side so we did make use of the facilities on site, the pool and the evening entertainment which went down well. The weekend turned very sour when we were approached by a member of staff asking us to remove our make shift shelter we had concocted to shield ourselves from the horrendous rain we had over the weekend to be told to remove it. We asked if we could keep it up for the children but they were adamant we removed the shelter and get wet. They said it wasn't their problem!!! I was shocked. We spoke to other campers who had also fashioned a shelter, they had also been approached to remove and were also fuming. Sad we can't help each other out when you're trying to make the best of a rainy weekend. We will definitely not be returning, we have stayed at much friendlier camp sites also a lot cleaner. They toilet and shower block could have done with a regular clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank LEP456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback.
We do not allow gazebo's or make shift gazebo during high season as this contravenes our fire risk assessment. The safety of all of our guests and staff are paramount. It is unfortunate you experienced bad weather during your stay with us and i apologise if you found our toilet/shower facilities unsatisfactory. The facilities are cleaned and checked regularly through the day from 6am to 9pm.
Kind regards
Newlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay in The Hampshire Lodge.We were upgraded from a Dorset Emerald, at no extra cost because they needed it for visitors staying for 2 weeks. Our lodge The Hampshire, was exquisite, very comfortable, clean and roomy. VERY impressed with the site. Very well run, clean and well maintained. All staff were very friendly and helpful. My 11 year old son and his friend had a great time exploring the safe site, enjoying the arcade and out door swimming pool. Surrounding area very pretty. We enjoyed the freshly prepared, hot, pain au chocholat and croissants for breakfast, from the well stocked, reasonably priced, site shop. Have already booked again for next year, cant wait!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Helen
Thank you for the wonderful review, its lovely to hear you had a good time here and have booked for next year. I will pass your comments on to the staff here at newlands and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Newlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I camped here for a couple of nights in July. The staff were very helpful and I can't fault them. I didn't use any the onsite restaurant or anything else in the main complex, so I can't comment on those.

The shower block was average, but clean. The laundry room and other camping facilities were well laid out and easily accessible - people with mobility issues may struggle with the steep layout of the site.

My only bugbear with the pitch itself was with the rocks in the ground - I had to keep moving tent pegs and bent several trying to find a soft spot! I noticed there were other bent tent pegs left behind, so I can't be the only one finding this awkward.

There was no one else camping in our row, but several families behind. Unfortunately my car was hit by a frisbee, there were toys and large stones left in the road by the kids and loud music at night - irritating!

I would stay here again if there were over-18 areas as I like my peace and quiet! Fine for families.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marianimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, The staff do try their best to be helpful and friendly and its nice to hear you found that to be the case.
If any of our guest have any problems with noise or children playing around the site it can be reported to reception, a member of staff will then speak to any other parties involved.
The camp site is a lot quieter after the school holidays, hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Newlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews