We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay, well located - quiet but near town...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunnybrook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Sunnybrook from Askers Meadows
South facing garden
Asker's Meadows, Sunnybrook across the river on right, Bridport town centre in background
Bucky Doo Square, Bridport
Market day, South Street, Bridport
South West Coast Path
Jurassic Coast - looking east from Eype towards Chesil Beach
Sunset over the Jurassic Coast
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
1 review
“Lovely stay, well located - quiet but near town centre”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our stay at Sunnybrook with great views and superb walks nearby. The owner was really helpful high chair, travel cot and kids toys. Good sized kitchen in 2 bedroomed. Super tranquil location but only a couple of minutes from high street facilities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip M
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this bungalow and its great location in Bridport.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved this bungalow and its great location in Bridport. The bungalow is really nice and spacious and has a lovely garden with views. We liked the great attention to detail to provide all things needed for our stay and excellent communication from Jill. We had a lovely time exploring the Jurassic coast and it was also great to be able to walk into town. Thanks very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne A
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“So lovely, I have to review whilst staying here!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a lovely bungalow. It is just like a lovely well equipped home from home. From the moment you arrive you feel totally at ease. So well equipped and so spacious. There is nothing you need to want. Lovely garden and the views - so relaxing with your first cuppa in the morning and looking out as the sun rises. Just a short walk into the town (4 minutes max) lovely walks along the river nearby. We both just feel so relaxed here, the house is so well equipped from the kitchen to every other room in the house. I am going to miss this when we go back home It is so quiet and peaceful here, what a find. Thank you Jill for letting us have a short share in your lovely bungalow. It is so well situated to get about to various places and everyone is so friendly. At least we still have 3 more days to go in this lovely place. Come and enjoy. The view from the lounge is incredible
By the way great wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllyMac3
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booking this property was very easy and we had good communication from the owner.

We liked the property very much, good location - two miles from West Bay beach (20 - 25 minute walk from Sunnybrook) and five minutes from the the numerous shops in Bridport.

The garden is lovely and the rooms are spacious. It had everything we needed. Although the property is situated amongst houses, bungalows and a few flats, it was extremely quiet both day and night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For me - being close to shops and public transport into Dorchester. For my husband - being close to the coast for fishing.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartieji...
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would highly recommend this bungalow to stay in, it would be good for people with pets or with children. It was perfectly decorated and had nice furniture. Everything from nice towels to a shoe~horn to a cake stand, this is how intricate this place is, with nice crockery, good facilities, well planned garden. The views were really nice and the sky had so much detail and a lovely sunsets. It was so easy to book and the property owner was very welcoming and supportive..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the easiness of it all.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing