We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Springfield House

The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
The sunny private patio, with barbecue, and sand pit or paddling pool for the children. The beautiful view from the cottage - rainbows not guaranteed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
The sunny private patio, with barbecue, and sand pit or paddling pool for the children.
The beautiful view from the cottage - rainbows not guaranteed!
The light and airy kitchen and living area, with underfloor heating and wood burning stove.
The characterful oak floor is cosy with underfloor heating.
Get cosy in the peaceful lounge area around the woodburner.
A king sized bed with high quality cotton bedding, in this room with a view over the lake.
The bright and airy twin bedded room with peaceful view over the garden.
The luxurious bathroom has a separate shower, bath tub and underfloor heating.
Looking through the french doors to the patio and garden; plenty of space for children to play.
'The Girls' will provide you with fantastic fresh eggs for your breakfast!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JacksBrid...
Bridport
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked this property for friends as a celebratory present.
The property is very well equipped, cosy and beautifully furnished. The owners showed us around the property prior to us booking for our friends, so we were completely satisfied the gift of a long weekend here would be perfect for them.
Our friends were delighted with their stay and I am sure will be back in the near future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londongal...
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy - lovely family break”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two children for 3 nights. We had a really lovely time - the location is perfect - gorgeous views on all sides and the annex has the use of a lovely garden. The beds are lovely and comfy and the downstairs space has everything that you need and is really modern, as is the bathroom which has a gorgeous powerful shower and a bath too. It was great not to have to worry about carting all our kiddie paraphenalia in the car as we were given a high hair, travel cot, booster seat and lots of toys! We were made to feel really welcome and felt instantly relaxed. We visited the chickens several times a day and collected a few eggs which was definitely our daughters favourite bit! Highly recommended. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyvc9
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of perfection in beautiful West Dorset”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in this wonderful little cottage for a few days over the Christmas period, based on the recommendation of a friend. They couldn't have made a better one! From the minute we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel as welcome as any member of the family. Previous reviews have said it all - it is the little touches that make this place so special. Wonderful local produce waiting for us in the kitchen; a christmas tree lit and decorated; log fire burning; a selection of board games to hand. We even wanted to go out for a walk and Yvonne (the owner) managed to find us some wellies and a map that we could borrow!

I would heartily recommend this as a retreat for a few days respite. It is close to local amenities, yet far enough removed from the town to provide a pleasant isolation. Yvonne and her husband Grahame were wonderful hosts. We are already planning on booking another stay some time during the summer, and cannot wait to see West Dorset in warmer times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: The lack of snow...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting on a pretty lake
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BecG71
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic piece of Dorset”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a fantastic stay we had, everything from arrival to our sad departure was just wonderful. I travelled with my mum and three boys aged 9, 6and 2 and could not have hoped for more helpful hosts or such a great place to stay. The boys spent their time with the chickens and pigs, delighting in helping feed them or just spend time roaming the small holding. The cottage is one of the most thought out places I have stayed,beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. I hope we can get back very soon to enjoy this special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing