We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect family week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bilshay Farmhouse

Back of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of house
Front of building Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Back of house
Front of building
Kitchen
Dining area next to kitchen
Living room
Main upstairs bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Patio
Hot tub
Garden
Garden and view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

richardbl...
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect family week”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When you book online you're never quite sure what to expect until you drive up to the front door. Well as soon as we saw Bilshay Farm we knew we'd made a great decision. The situation, the beatiful safe secluded garden,a view to die for, the lovely spacious interior, the comfortable bedrooms and every facility a large extended family could ask for. The children loved the garden and the trampoline and the grown ups loved enjoying a glass of wine in the hot tub. And the dog loved the walks.,.straight through the back garden gate.
A farm shop1 minute away, a choice of beaches 10 minutes away and Bridport only 5 minutes away make Bilshay the perfect location. And Ruth as so helpful.
We are looking forward to planning our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bilshay Farmhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back to Symondsbury Estate in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahlei...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful :)”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous spacious chocolate box cottage with the most amazing views (and hot tub to enjoy them from!). Bilshay Farmhouse is just perfect for young children - safely fenced off and a huge garden and trampoline for them to tire themselves out!! Beautifully clean and finished, perfection :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Hannah for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Symondsbury and the hot tub and trampoline were popular. We hope to welcome you again to Bilshay Farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pkatwinch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous views and a perfect Farmhouse for a break.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A good quality rental with all the charm you would expect of an old Dorset Farmhouse.
Highlights included a choice of long or short walks to Symondsbury, sitting in the hot tub enjoying the view, luxurious beds and curling up in front of the log burner.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will visit again”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We (a mixed group with small children) rented two cottages (Bilshay Farmhouse and Eagle's Nest) for a weekend. The cottages were both fantastic, beautiful, well decorated with every detail seemingly thought of. Money has not been spared on these houses, the linens are high quality, the kitchen is fully stocked and the log basket was full. The hot tubs were almost as amazing as the views.

Both were fantastic and everyone had an amazing time. We will likely visit again, highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub with amazing views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bilshay Farmhouse and look forward to welcoming you back to Symondsbury Estate in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House with Stunning views!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me & my family have just come back from staying at this beautiful farmhouse & it was everything we wanted for 6 adults & a dog the farmhouse was very spacious all rooms very good size with kingsize beds. We made use of the lovely hamper left for us apon our arrival, our jack russel absolutely loved the garden run around in, the hot tub was an added bonus looking out on the stunning views the farmhouse is equipped with everything you need. Bilshay farmhouse is 5 minute drive away from any shops & a 10 minute drive to the nearest beach. Will definitely be booking again for next year!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.