We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
366
147
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
147
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whirlpool bath west bay hotel cat traditional hotel well run hotel sunday lunch public areas excellent hotel excellent room very pleasant stay varied menu three nights specials board large room stayed here for one night two night stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again stayed at Haddon House hotel, this time we were at a family wedding, so we booked at Haddon House the staff were as usual vey attentive and the food was fantastic the manager Jo made us very welcome and ensured that our stay was memorable. Will definately stay again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HarrowontheHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words

we hope to see you all again soon

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again we headed down to Dorset for a family wedding. Again we stayed at Haddon House Hotel. It is such a lovely hotel,bedrooms lovely and redecorated with amazing bathrooms. Nothing to big or small the team will help you out. We ate dinner on our first evening and once again not let down fabulous food presented beautifully. Paul Jo and the team should be very proud of what they offer. We will be back !!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us and we are so thankful for your kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you both back again soon

regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

11 of us had a family weekend here 3.11.18 and we're delighted with the high standard of this well run hotel.
The rooms were superbly furnished, the food was delicious and above all the owners and staff were a pleasure to interact with.
Thank you all so much for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bignic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please do visit us again soon

kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our Coastal walking trip and were not disappointed. A lovely seaside hotel with a good kitchen, all the modern conveniences. And a very comfy bed. The jacuzzi tub with the built in tv was a nice feature after a long day's walk. Staff were very pleasant and accomodating. We'd definitely stay here again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelBobCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words.
We do hope that you both will return again soon

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We booked a Saturday and Sunday night, and even though we arrived a couple of hours earlier than the usual check-in time we were given the option of going to our room if we wanted. Our room was spotless, spacious, and warm with a lovely bathroom which appeared to be recently refurbished - including a decadent jet bath with TV! Our only criticism was that the bed was too soft but this is of course a personal preference. We booked dinner for Saturday night and all three courses were excellent - both the rib eye and fillet steak were cooked exactly as requested. Breakfast was equally good with a wide variety on offer. Whilst the cost of the rooms and food is perhaps on the high side, you totally get what you pay for. The hotel is ideally situated and only a 20 - 30 minute walk into Bridport.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, General Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us.
We welcome all feedback and are pleased to hear such a positive review.
If you do visit us again soon please let us know about the mattress preference as we can always do something about it for you when we know.
Looking forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

kindest regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews