We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best self-catering cottage we have ever stayed in.”

Review of Linum Barn

Linum Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Linum Barn
Yondover Mill Stable Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Linum Barn
Yondover Mill
Stable Door
View from Stable Door
Kitchen and Dining Area
Living Room
Master Bedroorm
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower Room
Twin Room
Bunk Bedroorm
Garden
The Stream
Welcome to Netherbury
Walk to the pub
Lyme Bay
Cliffs at West Bay
The Brit Valley
On The Walk to Beaminster
Christmas at The Barn
Steps from Living Area to Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquifay
Marlow, New Hampshire
1 review
“Best self-catering cottage we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic property in a great location, the cottage was better equipped than our own house. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and cookies and shortly after by a phone call from the owners to check everything was OK, Bedrooms were light and airy and you could hear a brook babbling nearby. Some great walks and pubs galore. Really did not want to leave and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equiped
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage with every amenity you could wish for in an Idyllic location”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a find Netherbury Cottage turned out to be! As soon as we arrived at the cottage we felt like it was home from home. We didn't waste much time in cracking open a bottle and sitting in the garden to admire the view and solitude. The maps, local walks and information supplied also helped us to explore the area more than we would have thought possible in one week. Although having said that we would have enjoyed a second week! Enjoy your stay at this lovely cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday cottage we've stayed in”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Faultless experience all round. Comms from the owner before our stay was excellent, when we got there she had thoughtfully left us gifts, bubbly for us and sweets for the kids, it doesn't get much better than that! The cottage was delightful and in very tranquil surroundings. We loved it, couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, will definitely return”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Linum barn was a beautiful, welcoming holiday home. Equipped with everything you could possibly need and more for a holiday. The communication prior to arrival was informative and timely and It was very clean upon arrival. A wonderful place to take young children, in beautiful surroundings.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfor_sara...
Bristol
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful family holiday at Linum Barn, everything you could possibly want or need is likely to be there, from beach towels to cling film and napkins!

The hosts have catered for everything and you feel that you are staying in someone's comfortable home.

We arrived to find a welcome bag with some local wine, biscuits and chocolate which was a lovely touch.

Everything in the kitchen was good quality and scrupulously clean unlike many other holiday lets.

My only slight criticism would be the step from the kitchen to the living area, this is quite difficult to see and a potential hazard for a small child/older person/after a few glasses of wine!

We hope to return soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing