We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week”
Long Beach Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Rear View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Beach Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Rear View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Long Beach Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Rear View
Long Beach House Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Spectacukar View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen J
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week in Woolacombe. My favourite thing about the house was the mesmerizing view of the countryside in one direction and the sea in the other. Inside it felt very much like a hotel with luxurious beds and bathrooms and everything you could need (including DVD player and games which were useful during the gales). The garden has fantastic views with a wooden table and benches as well as two sun loungers to relax on. The beach and village are a shortish walk down a steep hill so no need to drive unless you don't have enough energy for the return climb. My only suggestion would be darker blinds to keep out the morning sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the luxury accommodation of Long Beach House and that you thoroughly enjoyed the views from the apartment. Woolacombe is an extremely beautiful village and we hope to be able to welcome you back to us in the future. We will pass your suggestion of darker blinds on to the owner - thank you very much for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoppersa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was the first time we'd been to Woolacombe, and Long Beach House was a brilliant place to stay. We were a group of 6 travelling with an 11 month old, and the property was brilliant.

The place has been redeveloped since Google Maps was last updated, so it doesn't show on street view, but the owners gave great directions, and it was very easy to find. Parking for two cars, and sleeps 6 people with two ensuite bathrooms and a larger bathroom.

Nice light and airy lounge and kitchen with all facilities provided. The only thing to watch out for is a very steep garden, but we spent all our time at the beach which is a 10 minute walk down the hill.

We had a little trouble with the gas hob initially, but soon worked out that you had to have to keep the gas pressed down while it lights and for a little while afterwards to keep the flame going.

Some nice extra touches for our visit were the welcome pack (including a nice bottle of wine)

Really enjoyed our stay and very happy to recommend this to others

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Long Beach House and found the accommodation well equipped and suitable for your family. I'm sure you can agree Woolacombe is a beautiful place to be and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations - worth every penny!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is worth every penny. If for the views alone!
We visited mid June for 9 nights, as a group of 4 adults and 2 children (parents, grandparents, a child aged 2 1/2 and a newborn aged 9 weeks). We had booked for 7 nights but were able to pay extra and arrive 2 days earlier due to a cancellation.
Immediately upon arriving at Long Beach House we were thrilled to see that it was EXACTLY as described and the pictures EXACTLY how the house is. The house was cleaned to an amazing standard (better than some big hotels we've stayed in!) and we were greeted by a lovely welcome basket. The view from the back garden is simply breath taking and is mesmerizing to watch, we found ourselves just sitting and staring (and it was nice to look at the sea at 4am during a night feed!) on a good day you can see Lundy Island but you can also watch the microlights and various paragliders jumping off the hill opposite.
The house has pretty much everything you can think of - travel cot, hairdryer, washer, dryer, iron, ironing board, airer, cd player, dvd player,mop, bucket, hoover, some board games and cards. There are also two wind breakers you can use which we found very handy indeed. The kitchen has everything you could of - and eating breakfast with the view of the beach is lovely. The beds are amazingly comfy, and the bedrooms are decorated nicely. The bathrooms are finished to a high standard - the rain showers are incredible! (if you don't like to get your hair wet in the shower I suggest you bring a shower cap!!)
The house is situated 5 mins walk from the beach, pubs and shops. It is up quite a steep hill, there are 3 roads up to the house, we found walking down the nearest (but steepest) hill the best, it was a bit tiring in the heat with a baby pram and a pushchair but literally took a minute. Though its not the best walk for those who are elderly or who have trouble walking.
The only things I would suggest for the house are perhaps a few dvds for a rainy day (eg a kids film, a family movie etc) and perhaps a few more coat hangers.
Other than that we had a suberb holiday and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Really wonderful house. The service from Ocean Cottages who we booked through was excellent and cannot be faulted.
We hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location/views - simply amazing
Liked least: A few more coat hangers please! Only 5 in each bedroom!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you had such a lovely stay. We value our guest’s feedback immensely and are so pleased that you found the accommodation to be well equipped and suitable for your family. We will most certainly pass your comments onto both the owner of the property and the housekeeper. We do hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwilkinso...
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Most enjoyable stay. The house had excellent facilities, we didn't want for anything. Amazing views of Woolacombe Bay. Very accessible to the beach and the town. A perfect week away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you had such a great holiday. The views from this property really are fabulous!

It's pleasing to hear that you found the access to local amenities so good and that you also found Long Beach House to provide excellent facilities.

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P
West Horsham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, superb property with excellent sea view.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this modern, beautifully appointed property. The views to the rear of the sea, beach and coastline are simply gorgeous. We loved the comfortable beds and the option of clean laundry after a week. The kitchen and bathrooms are great, although a few new-build snagging issues need attending to (shower door sticking, master bedroom en suite fan not working and door not closing). The patio and garden are a bonus - a washing line and table umbrella would be a good addition in the future. My kids loved the mezzanine floor. The town and the fabulous beach are a few minutes walk away, although it is uphill on the way back.The housekeeper was very helpful and prompt in reply.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The walk back up the hill!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
So pleased that Long Beach House was so perfect for you and that you enjoyed the contemporary style and sea views. The small matters which you have mentioned have been raised and they will be attended to - many thanks for pointing those out as we wouldn't want anything to spoil a guests enjoyment of this beautiful property. We look forward to welcoming you back and don't forget out of season is equally as beautiful and the sea is even more dramatic. A short break can be like a breath of fresh air!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing