We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the bext ever holidays we have ever been on”
other travellers have booked this property
WOW - View from Southover Beach Apartments - on Woolacombe Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WOW - View from Southover Beach Apartments - on Woolacombe Beach
WOW - View from Southover Beach Apartments - on Woolacombe Beach Panoramic Beach View from BBQ area across the 520 Sq Meters of terraced gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
WOW - View from Southover Beach Apartments - on Woolacombe Beach
WOW - View from Southover Beach Apartments - on Woolacombe Beach
Panoramic Beach View from BBQ area across the 520 Sq Meters of terraced gardens
6 Person Steam Room - Rest after your Surf
WOW - Southover Beach Apartments - on Woolacombe Beach
Spacious Open Plan Living with amazing view from the french doors of Woolacombe 3 mile long beach
Luxury King Bedroom with full length mirror wardrobe and TV & Freesat!
Luxury Shower Room
Relax on your Luxury Leather Sofa and watch a movie!
Kitchen Fully Kitted Home from Home, all you need for if you want  to eat in!
Beach Front with your own Private Parking
Lock up board store for each apartment!
Let your suit dry off before your next surf!
Shower off after that surf and maybe have a steam!
WOW Best beach in UK !!
The heat haze just lifting for that morning beach run!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caleth
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the bext ever holidays we have ever been on”
Reviewed 2 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

This is the first time we have stayed at Southover Apartments and will definately be coming back next year. The apartment is in a great location, just minutes from the beach, shops and an ideal parking sport located opposite the apartment . It had all facilities and luxury that you could ask for. The shower/wet room and steam room were an added bonus. Our boys loved body boarding and the rock pools, we went on a few walks and it was truly a stunning place. Would recommend this to anyone. Woolacombe is an ideal place for all ages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern...
Derby
1 review
“Mid week pre-Christmas break”
Reviewed 1 December 2009 for a stay in October 2009

We have stayed in various accommodation in the Wollacombe area and this was by far the best. The apartment was spacious, clean, well equiped and in a superb location overlooking Woolacoombe beach. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing place or you're a surfer, who likes nice accommodation, I can fully recommend this place. We had a four night stay and didn't need to move the car once, as everything you need is within yards, rather than miles. It's not the cheapest place, but then you get what you pay for and if your like me, a Northerner, you expect value for money and you'll find it here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millyboo1
worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 28 November 2009 for a stay in September 2009
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say? A superb apartment that could not be faulted in the perfect holiday location. Helpful and friendly hosts . Apartment was very well equipped to a high standard, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Also our 2 dogs were made welcome, which I find quite unusual in this level of accommodation. Views from apartment, straight along the length of Woolacombe beach are wonderful, and with a patio at the front, no better way to spend the evening than watching the sun go down enjoying a glass of wine! Our second visit and cant wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McSweets0...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 14 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed at Southover Apartments and both times it has been excellent. The apartment is in a great location, just minutes from the beach, and is kitted out with everything you need for a self-catering weekend away. The furnishings are really nice and in fantastic condition, and the decking outside the apartment is an added bonus! As dog-owners, being able to bring our dog along also makes it a perfect place to stay. We'll definitely be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Bucks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect dog paradise-and we enjoyed it too!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Two spaniels, a wheaten terrier, a friend, a coffee and walnut cake - and the perfect place to stay! Southover apartments provided a warm, relaxed environment where everything was well thought out!
The bottle of wine was a real treat, and the chocolates on the beds made us smile and feel we were special.
We had a great couple of days just pottering and the dogs loved the beach. It was a bit like getting young kids to come out of the water.
Fabulous. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing